We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Place”
Review of World's End

World's End
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Hingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rolling hills and rocky shorelines offer sweeping views of the Boston skyline, while tree-lined carriage paths designed by famed landscape architect Frederick Law Olmsted make delightful walking trails.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is a wonderful place. Very peaceful and restful to walk around and picnic. Our family relaxed and enjoyed the day as we trekked and rested for some packed lunch by the ocean. We had a wonderful picnic and had some quality family time together. We will certainly visit here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflower M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    53
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful bliss”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is one of my favorite places for walking and reflection. On a hot summer day you walk/hike
and at any time dive into Hingham Harbor or on the other side Hull Bay. If you enjoy kayaking you could drop in at Hingham Harbor and paddle across to World's End and then around to the Hull side. It makes for a lovely day trip. There are lots of spots to beach your Kayak and enjoy a swim. If you walk-in do bring bug spray, especially at sunset(which can be outstanding). My place to reflect and give thanks for the Earth.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank beth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A very special spot. Quiet treelined paths with views of the Boston skyline. It is a serene and lovely location for a walk, picnic, or quiet solitude.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineCaribbeansoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Walking the dog”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We hiked about World's End with the dog on a bright Autumn Saturday. The views are fantastic and the walk is a good one. there are hills for the fitness enthusiast and long stretches for the stroller. It is a beautiful spot and not at all buggy in the fall/

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
322 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“A great place for the whole family”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A great park with miles of well maintained trails and carriage paths. Awesome views of the harbor and the city line. World’s End has a rich history – once an island it was designed by Frederick Law Olmsted for a subdivision. In 1945 it was on the short list for the UN headquarters and in the early 60’s was considered for a nuclear power plant. Thanks to the residents of Hingham and the Trustees, this is a great place for hiking and exploration. The kids love looking for shells along the beaches. Dogs are welcome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World's End also viewed

 

Been to World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing