We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”
Review of World's End

World's End
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Hingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rolling hills and rocky shorelines offer sweeping views of the Boston skyline, while tree-lined carriage paths designed by famed landscape architect Frederick Law Olmsted make delightful walking trails.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It is a property owned by the Trustees of Reservations, which I didn't know since on the Boston Harbour Islands it doesn't mention it. For nonmembers it's a $5 entrance fee. Unfortuneatly my youngest was napping so we didn't stray far from the car which we parked just outside the entrance since we weren't going to go far at all.

It looks like a place with many trails and a nice views of Boston. We will try to get a chance to return and check it all out when we travel back out to the area if given the time.

I love the Trustees of Reservations..they have so many properties we have been to and love!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DennehyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    55
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice peaceful stroll with my husband”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were looking for something to do on a beautiful afternoon and came upon this site while looking on trip advisor. It was truly a peaceful and beautiful walk through the woods and along the water, and the highest point had a great veiw of the Boston skyline. We saw deer on our walk and they seemed to not fear us which was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank barbmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A walk in the countryside and along the shoreline outside of Boston”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Out of the way, beautiful scenery of a countryside that reminds us of our pastrol beginnings and water views that display watercraft of many types. The paths are well maintained; benches offer a place to rest and the vistas welcome contemplation. Families, couples, individuals, and pets were out and about, but it was not crowed on a Sunday afternoon. A bonus is the ride to and from World's End--many lovely homes and grounds.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank N2Osborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Beautiful Gem in Our backyard”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Recently, we took a walk at this special place of protected land on the shores of Hingham. It is protected by the trustee of reservations. It is a beautiful piece of land that has excellent trails and views of the Hingham harbor and the Boston Sky line. If you have a dog, it s a great place for a walk. Individuals with physical handicaps or wheelchair bound limitations can enjoys much of the reservation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stusalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breezy, beautiful and bountiful trees”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a splendid place to walk on a hot summer day. You’ll be gifted with breezes fresh off of the harbor. The variety of trees bespeaks the miracle of creation. When we got there the catalpa trees were in bloom. There are few flowers more beautiful. The paths were initially designed by Frederick Law Olmstead. You get views of the Boston skyline, rocky craggy shorelines, and wonderful views of the hills that pronounce the peninsula that World’s End is.
It is a perfect place to simply gaze on the splendor of nature…or have a picnic…or paint a picture.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World's End also viewed

 

Been to World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing