We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and clean”
Review of D. Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D. Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is going through a noticeable renovation. The rooms were very fresh with new wallpaper and new bathroom fixtures. The linens were great and comfortable the rooms are very spacious. There was some construction dust here and there but I would totally give them a pass for how fresh everything felt. The location was a little out-of-the-way but very nice drive. We ate micks and they were very accommodating for two small children. The food was great and the prices were quite reasonable. This hotel is really on the rise and we look forward to staying there next year to see the progress that they have made.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattylox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    196
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
343
207
40
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I booked at the last minute after a long drive from Lancaster County. The room was very nice - spotlessly clean with great water pressure in the shower. We were so impressed by the level of service that we went to reception an hour later to book for another night. Linda the proprietor was delightful and we will definately be returning. Thank you to Linda and Barbara & Molly in the restaurant for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place! Very clean and in a quiet location. Nice restaurant right on the premises, good food, We ate at "Micks" , and the pizza was excellent. Only issue was it was a little difficult to find but that just may have been our GPS. Eventually we got there after many turns!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaofgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at D Hotel recently and it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in....There were many family and friends who also had rooms because of a wedding and they, too, were very impressed. The rooms were very clean, a nice size, the TV's were new, the beds were better than my home and the staff was great from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance. Everyone was courteous, friendly, went out of their way to help us and accomodate special needs. They even had great continental breakfasts. I understand that the hotel is under new management and it was evident that they were trying to upgrade everything. I can't say enough nice things. Thank you, D Hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We happened upon this cute hotel by chance and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean and comfy, the desk staff was extremely helpful, the pool/hot tub was nice, and the breakfast was fantastic. Hot food for breakfast, including pancakes and bacon, was a great day to start the day. The hotel was sold out and yet quiet. The only things I would have changed were the fitness room and the elevator (it was crazy slow and stopped at random floors).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litlreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This former Franchise hotel is working hard to make a good mark as a independent, boutique hotel. They are succeeding. It is apparent they are upgrading everything from lobby to linens. The front desk agent was very pleasant and chatty. When I had a maintenance issue they were more than willing to fix it or change rooms. The lobby is attractive, halls, baths and rooms very clean and spacious. The restaurant is excellent. Good service, excellent Prix Fixe dinner in addition to a large standard menu.

Offers a nice breakfast, pool and hot tub and coffee at reception.

Only negative: Without an auto - a cab is EXPENSIVE here. FYI. Select your options wisely.

A good place to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the side or to the parking area.. could be noisier on the highway side. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I recently stayed at this property with my two teenagers for a 1/2 marathon my son was participating in for the weekend. I had booked it through Hotels.com and when we arrived found out it was completely booked. I was disappointed from the description given to me from my Hotels.com reservation that our room was not equipped with a kitchenette. Apparently the room I booked was a standard room and Hotels.com did not alter their description to reflect that type of room and gave the description of a suite. Additionally, the television was not working which also made it a challenge however, the front desk felt badly and reduced my bill and after a voicemail to the new Proprietor, Linda Rosskothen, I received a personal phone call and apology for the misunderstanding in the room description and the out of commission television. She was very appreciative of my feedback and assured me that all the televisions are in the process of being replaced and they are also in the process of doing a complete renovation which takes time. She so kindly credited my credit card for half of the amount I paid in a very nice, good faith gesture.

I look forward to giving them a second chance when I visit the area next time as everybody deserves a second chance especially given the accommodation the owner was willing to make for me and I enjoy patronizing family owned establishments for the personal touch given.

The location was convenient to where we needed to be in the area and the only property listed that had two queen beds rather than doubles and that made for a comfortable night's sleep.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the restaurant next door. It is busy with weddings on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faband41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
171 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D. Hotel & Suites

Property: D. Hotel & Suites
Address: 1 Country Club Rd, Holyoke, MA 01040-9609 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Holyoke)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — D. Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D. Hotel, offers everything you need for a comfortable stay. Whether you’re here on business, visiting the area colleges and universities, attending a wedding or just exploring the beautiful Pioneer Valley, our wide variety of luxury guest rooms, including our romantic bridal suites, can accommodate even the most discriminating traveler. Every room in the D. Hotel is immaculate and designed for maximum comfort and convenience. Take advantage of our central location and count on warm, personalized service 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your D. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Holyoke
Country Inn & Suites Holyoke Hotel Holyoke
Country Inn Holyoke
Holyoke Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing