We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mini Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I took mt kids here for 1 night to get away from bustle of Christmas and just hang out. The place was very clean, the staff very nice and helpful and the pool and hot tub area was awesome, they even have a chest of pool toys and floats for the kids to use. Free dinner on SOME NIGHTS AND A FULL BREAKFAST MAKE THIS A REAL BARGAIN. We will do this again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamaluke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, I appreciate your business and the kind feedback you left about the hotel.

We pride ourselves for our pool area, to be very kid friendly with the toy treasure chest.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner options as well and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Happy New Year ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Homewood Suites Holyoke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    142
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
272
106
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My wife and I and our niece and her family came to Holyoke for a family funeral in Easthampton. We called on Tuesday evening and talked with Caroline and she took care of us. When we checked in, Caroline ensured that we were taken care of. She was totally professional taking care of us as well as others. She is a top asset of your organization and this property. Thank you to all the staff at this property.

Room Tip: The only problem was the highway noise on our side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_travelled_2010J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to extend again our condolences for your loss. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to recognize Caroline for her outstanding customer service.

We hope to welcome you back on the future under better circumstances.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Cleanliness, location and appearance are very important for my selection of accommodations and typically, we will not stay in budget hotel chains due to their issues of cleanliness, poor quality of accommodations and locations. We were excited to find this Homewood Suites and it was our first visit to this hotel in Holyoke-Springfield, Massachusetts and we will definitely return which is several times a year when we plan on attending the dog show events at the Exposition Center in West Springfield Massachusetts. Importantly, Homewood Suites is attractive, well maintained and in a very good location, across from the Holyoke Mall. Rooms are VERY CLEAN, good sized, comfortable, with ample walking area to exercise pets. Housekeeping is very efficient and friendly and the hotel staff were very welcoming, very efficient and helpful. We love staying at suites instead of conventional hotel rooms for the kitchenettes and spaciousness. The complimentary breakfast is a huge convenience especially for busy dog show exhibitors who are always on the go. I cannot emphasize enough that cleanliness is imperative for us when we travel for dog shows and this hotel was superior. Keep up the great work, the great maintenance and appeal of the property, the terrific staff as this property is a breath of fresh air.

Room Tip: If you are staying with multiple pets, request a ground floor room in the rear of building by handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldubeiws_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

As an experienced traveler, we appreciate your praise about our hotel's cleanliness. We pride ourselves for being a very clean hotel, with an exceptional staff.

It is always wonderful to read that we succeeded and won another loyal guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, NH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here for one night, just to get away & had a great time...It was spotless...we stayed in room 520...it had 2 rooms & a mini kitchenette...it over looked the kids playing basketball...the pool was awesome, the water temp was perfect as the hot tub..I would reccommend staying here, it was well worth the price..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind review on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Happy Thanksgiving ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed here over the summer for work. I found the staff at the front desk and at the breakfast to be very friendly. The rooms were new and comfortable. I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the bathroom, housekeeping must have been out to lunch when they cleaned it, and commented on it, and the GM personally called me to make amends. It shows how well this hotel is managed and what great customer service it has. I appreciate the effort they made and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, I appreciate your business.

Your feedback on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated and I thank you personally for your kind words about the customer service and the overall hotel.

We strive to exceed all of our guest experiences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our wedding night. We were getting married in Holyoke. It was a very nice hotel and everyone loved it. We got a block for the wedding and most people stayed there.

They were very organized and with the block we recived a shuttle van and a conferance room for the next day where we gathered togehter for breakfast.

Their breakfast was very good. And the room was great. We provided a time and we all went down and met for breakfast.

We got back from the wedding and the hotel made swans out of towels and left a suprise in our fridge! It was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunu1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Congratulation ! Thank you for making us part of your very special day. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and are very happy to read that the kissing swans towel origami was well received.

We appreciate the kind words about the hotels breakfast and other services and hope to welcome you back another time.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed here for the past two weeks and did not want to leave despite a hurricane and a Nor'easter storm. From GM Peter Marks to the housekeepers, everyone made me feel important and pampered. Free breakfasts and weeknight dinners plus free beer were sure appreciated with the bad weather outside. There is a big mall just a couple of blocks away with several restaurants and a liquor store, but you must visit Schermerhorn's Seafood. I would also like to give a shout out to Victor at the front desk for being so helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc3trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your business trip and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast / dinner options we provide. We pride ourselves to be you home away from home.

You are correct that the mall is just next door and if you like we can provide complimentary shuttle service to the mall.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Property: Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing