We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites-Holyoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our stay was very pleasant with the wonderful accomodations and friendly staff! Our every need was taken care of and staff respected our privacy as well. Would definately recommend this facility to any and all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you, while respecting your privacy.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a couple nights with our young children while we explored the Amherst/Northampton area. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for us with just the right amount of space. Our kids loved the swimming pool and sleeping in the pull-out sofa. The breakfast selection could have been a bit greater (the same offerings both mornings we were there), but it was fine. Overall, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write your review about your family trip to Western Mass. It is wonderful to read about your pleasant stay and the experience you had.

You mentioned variety if breakfast as an area of improvement. Can you please let me know what you may like to see, for your next stay? Thank you.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I visited this area to view the fall foliage and were thrilled to find this hotel. The hotel is clean, well run, comfortable and a great location nearby to the highway. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is varied and very good. The people who work here are extremely welcoming and very helpful. A wonderful Homewood Suite property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with during the wonderful foliage season. We appreciate your business and the very kind review you left about the delicious breakfast, the spacious suite and the hospitable staff.

Your feedback means a lot to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

friendly people throughout the hotel, very attentive and familiar with me as my stay extended. Good feeling when numerous staff members great you by name as you come and go. The rooms were always spotless and the food was enjoyable as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear John C.,

Thank you for your loyalty to my hotel and Homewood Suites. I appreciate your business.

Your kind review of the hotel's cleanliness and the staff is a wonderful compliment and I thank you for it.

See you soon. :-)


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We loved staying in this hotel. We arrived late in the evening, stressed out after being caught on the highway in a snowstorm. The HS let me use HHonors points and we got a wonderful 2-queen-and-sofabed suite. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Only issues - heat seemed uneven, and shampoo/soap provided was scant for our family of five. However, staff were extremely helpful and resolved all requests immediately and friendly. The next morning we panicked because we awakened five minutes after the putative breakfast ending time, but the lady was so sweet and let us take food anyway with zero problems. This is in marked contrast to other hotels and hotel chains that have had the notorious "breakfast witch" in charge. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked very nice. also, there were games available for families to check out and use, and plenty of places to sit and talk. Oddly, the men's bathroom off the lobby had no toilet (!) only a urinal but my husband and sons did not seem to object.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank LG1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that your travel was interrupted during this snow storm.

With this being said, we thank you very much for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Member and for your business at our hotel during this time.

Your kind review about the staffs responsiveness and friendliness is much appreciated. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service.

In regards to your heat, we have our Engineer investigate, why the warm air distribution did not heat the entire suite. More than that, the public men's room does have a toilet. It is the door next to the urinal. It may have been locked, while in use.

We hope to welcome you back another time for a longer stay.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

First time at this all suite type of hotel and I was not disappointed. The clerk at the front desk worked to get me and my family a bigger room which worked out great for all of us. When I mistakingly left out the "Do Not Disturb" sign and did not get room cleaned, the maid immediately came up and serviced our rooms. Breakfast and dinner were more than adequate and the gym and indoor pool a nice plus. A good stay, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the time you took to write this very kind review.

I am delighted that you had such a great experience and I am proud of my team and their efforts to go above and beyond cleaning your suite later in the day. It is great to get your very nice feedback about our breakfast and dinner as well.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

No place really gets a five because there is always something that can be improved upon. However, this Homewood Suites does it right and comes pretty close. They offer both a hot breakfast and a hot dinner which a number of the guests take advantage of. Rooms also have efficiency kitchens (full fridge, small stove, microwave and dishwasher), so you can bring your own food in to fix as I typically do. Quiet, comfortable, good location. Spent 3 - 4 weeks here while working at Barnes Westfield Airport. One concern I have here, as well as other places...they want to be "green", yet the dishwasher was run on at least one occasion by housekeeping when there was only a couple of plates and glasses and a handful of silverware. How is that green?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us for almost a month, while working on your project at Barnes Airport.

We appreciate your business and your very kind comment about the hotel and our amenities. It is always welcome to receive affirmation of our efforts to provide outstanding hospitality.

Having said that, you had a question about the dishes in your suite and how they were cleaned. Due to health codes, we can either wash them in the suite dishwasher or bring them into our kitchen downstairs. Out of logistical reasons we opted to keep the items in the suite. I do agree with you that this is an area where we have to think of a better solution, to be more green and I will look into this more with my team.


Have a super-fantastic day ...

Peter Marks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
912 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range: £98 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing