We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holyoke Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United States
1 review
“Holyoke Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great service. Professional, welcoming, and committed staff. Outstanding breakfast and evening treats. Clean, comfortable, upscale finishes. Very relaxing and comfortable. Great location. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Mark F,

Thank you for your business. I really appreciate your time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great service.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    142
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
272
106
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here during our daughters graduation weekend. The rooms are a reasonable size, not huge but big enough to be comfortable. The kitchen is a great feature and is well equipped. Our son slept in the sleep sofa and it was not super comfortable but then sleep sofas rarely are. It was nice to have a room separate from the bedroom to gather in. They also allow dogs which was perfect for other family member with us who brought their dog with them. The breakfast was adequate. Overall a well located, well equipped hotel for a short or long stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cararmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Cararmme,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay in hotels about 40 weeks out of the year and I have found Homewood Suites to be a great value for the money. The hotel staff seem to be well trained in Customer Service and make you feel at home. The rooms are made up consistently every day and I've yet to experience a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Ernest F,

Thank you for loyalty to Homewood Suites! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff & our hotel.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hote and conveniently located near shopping. Amenities were excellent. Of particular note was the lift a the jacuzzi for anyone who has an handicap which would limit their ability to enter the jacuzzi. This is te first I've seen that feature at a hotel. It speaks volumes about how you strive for customer satisfaction at every level. I enjoyed the stay and would stay no other place when visting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Wanda W,

Thank you for stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our lifts in the pool & jacuzzi.

I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked a room for ourselves and family members in a very busy weekend in the area--many college and boarding school graduations on the same weekend. At the time, they had a two-night minimum, but our family members had to cancel one night just two days before and they allowed it--probably because the knew they could sell the room, but still, it was a nice surprise.
The rooms are all suites, with a full size sofa bed in the 'common' area, as well as a kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and two desks. Two widescreen TV's-one in common area and one in the bedroom. There's a door between the common area and bedroom, which makes it great for privacy. The bathroom is in the bedroom area.
The room was on the first floor right outside the parking lot, so we kept the blackout curtains closed while we were there, which was not ideal, but not a hardship. The room was clean, bed(s) comfortable, plenty of water pressure in the bath which was not luxurious but more than adequate. We were right outside the elevator, but even that didn't bother us as we were either exhausted and went right to sleep or there wasn't that much loud activity!
The staff was very cordial and pleasant, and the free morning coffee was great. My husband said the breakfast wasn't too appetizing (fake eggs and doughy muffins) but that's pretty much what you get at a two-star hotel. We were very happy with our stay here, and would recommend the Homewood highly. The rate was higher than normal, I believe because of the demand but we were happy to have found a good place to stay on that weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor so you are not overlooking the parking lot and can have some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhc106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
JHC106,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our suites during your stay with us.

I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was great with helpful staff that recommended wonderful dinner places. The rooms were large and in great shape. We enjoyed our stay. It was worth the extra money to have a suite. My family attended a wedding here and it was perfect to get together in one of the suites to visit and enjoy each other's company.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Diane C,

Thank you for staying with us for your family trip to attend a wedding. I appreciate your comments regarding our wonderful staff and our spacious suites.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays.

Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I called for information and was treated so wonderfully!! She answered all my questions. We are coming in to stay and are heading to Berkshire East to zipline and she was so hospitable!!! It is nice to be given time and attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabloom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your family trip. I appreciate your business and the time you took to review our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your your interaction with Tessa. We pride ourselves on our friendly and informed staff.

Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Property: Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing