We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Week Stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were very glad we chose to stay here for the week. The complimentary breakfast and light dinners were a very nice plus. The room was nice, and we liked the separate room suite feature, as well as the kitchenette. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and kept up. The room had a slight musty smell, so we hung up car air fresheners, which helped. The thermostat AC didn't maintain the set temperature that well, so sometimes the room would get too cool, or too warm, but it kept the air dry and sufficiently comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if you're staying in Holyoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Anne L S,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words! I really appreciate the time you took to write a review of our property.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    146
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
282
112
31
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On our last vacation, we learned that bargain hotels are not the way to go. This time, we decided to do it right....that is, take no chances with safety, quality or cleanliness. So, yes, this hotel is a bit pricey (and it was actually our first stay at a Homewood Suites), but we are very comfortable, safe, and happy. No worries. We have a kitchen, dining table, sofa and chair, desk, separate bedroom and bath. All very clean and up to date and in good repair. The staff is friendly. The breakfast options are plentiful and hearty. Yes, the accept dogs, and she loved it too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your dog back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I highly recommend people with their pets to stay. It surprised me to see the high quality hotel to allow pets to stay there! We definitely will go back there when we come back to visit my family. We went to Holyoke, MA because this is where my parents and sister live. We go there every year. We have tried several other hotels nearby without our pets. Good thing I googled for hotels that are pet friendly and found Homewood Suites. My nephew told me he stayed there last year and really liked it there. I did not look it up because I was looking for a pet friendly place to stay and happened to come upon Homewood Suites which surprised me. This is such a very nice hotel for pets to be allowed. I am not complaining but my point is it surprised me that it allow pets!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Nancy H,

Thank you for your kind words. It is always great to hear from people who enjoyed their stay. I look forward to seeing you and your pets again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holoyke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a Grade A hotel. I stayed at the Homewood during the weekend of my sons wedding. My son and future wife booked a block of rooms. I would recommend this hotel, it is family oriented and the staff is very nice. The location is centrally located with a mall across the street, and the highway is close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Deborah R,

Congratulations on your son's wedding! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in going to Six Flags. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great with eggs, ham, pancakes and french toast sticks. And, the lobby is beautiful. Besides all of that, the staff was very accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Rose F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on your trip to Six Flags. It is good to hear how much you enjoyed our suites and our breakfast.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I brought my dog on my business trip and stayed at the Homewood Suites in Holyoke. The location was great, the room was great and the dog walk area was huge!! We both enjoyed our stay! We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maryf103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Maryf103,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to hear from happy customers.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I like this hotel a lot. The facilities are fairly new, the location is convenient and the staff has always been great. The rooms are not huge but they are well kept, clean and having the mini-kitchen is great. The location is a quiet setting so you don't have to worry about a room with freeway noise, etc. The evening reception and food has always been good food and plenty of it. The staff is very knowledgeable as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
SouthernStar269,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our suites & our evening social.

I hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyoke
7.6 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
832 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
615 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North

Property: Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Address: 375 Whitney Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Holyoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Holyoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring all-suite accommodations, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Holyoke-Springfield/North extended-stay hotel conveniently sits along I-91 near Six Flags New England, and provides easy access to the Mass Turnpike, local businesses and other area attractions in Springfield, Massachusetts. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius (based on availability). Our suites come with complimentary WiFi, full-kitchens, hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday*. Hotel guests also enjoy our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service, on-site convenience store, sports courts, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, outdoor patio and grill area, and fitness room. Host a meeting for up to 50 people with 648 sq. ft. of available meeting space. Enjoy our complimentary beverage area, multi-lingual staff and free parking at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North Hotel Holyoke
Homewood Holyoke
Holyoke Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing