We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super romantic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Clos des Terres Soudees
Ranked #1 of 1 Vrigny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The place is completely renovated and really in excellent condition. Laurence, the manager, really cares about your well being: she had prepared snacks for us when we arrived the first night really late completely exhausted, which was a real lifesaver. She also gave us lots of great tips of where to go and what to do and made the whole weekend so much better. Felt completely relaxed and rejuvenated after a super romantic weekend. I would recommend it to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

the rooms were well decorated and all were new, Lauranc ethe manager was very freindly and nice, breakfast was fresh ,I was a bit dissapointed to find that the b&b did not have a view to the vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have such a bad experience first in my life!
I book this bb directly by phone, booked for 4 nights. We arrive late, around 9 pm. At the morning I was thinking of changing the place for a nicest one to spend my birthday with some green surroundings. Because Le close des terres is just extra tiny house close to the main road, you can always hear cars passing by with high speed, and it gives you the feeling that you are sleeping in a kind of highway hotel and aircon or whatever was it was super noisy.
Well, anyways, we were thinking of changing the place to a quieter place with garden and outside terrace or at least something more than just 5 rooms in tiny building.
When my husband check out she charged him 220 for room and PLUS 110 because we check out earlier!!!
Lets say I travel 5 months a year and I do realize that some hotels might have policy of earlier check out, thats why I ask if it is ok if we check out earlier. So I specially ask the lady who in charge of it is it gonna be a problem if we check out just after first night, and she says it ok, not problem at all
For me ITS NOT OK IF HOTEL CHARGE ME 110MORE for spending only 15 hours total in their place. So we had paid 220+110 for 15 hours of sleeping. Normally she would have told me something like, yes its ok if you check out, but we will charge you more. And its always for the hotel management to decide weather that charge you or not, and I would say that in 90% they will not charge you, it was low season, all the hotel was empty. So she just decided to do so. Im really mad to discover this situation only now and not at the time when we were checking out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sofffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Soffia

While it's never fun reading that guests did not enjoy their stay at our house, please know that we value all kinds of feedback and that we take the opinions and ideas of our guests very seriously as long as they are fair and objective.
However in your case, the cancellation policy and the extra charges were carefully explained to your husband when he came to pay the bill. We are truly sorry that he did not relay the information to you until after your departure. This is a very standard procedure in hotels in case of early check-out and we were very fair in charging only 50% of the 2nd night when we were entitled to ask the payment of the entire stay!
Also, we found your comments about the hotel very hurtful after having answered positively to all your requests : Arrival and departure outside the official hours, bottle of champagne and roses in your room after you mentioned it was your birthday, …
We do hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay in Champagne.
Sparkling regards
Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room nr 4( infiniment campagn) early october. We had hardly opened the door of our car on the courtyard and Laurence, the manager, was there to welcome us. From then on, the level of attentive service continued. Just minutes after settling into our very nice room, we got two glasses of house champaign with some salty bites. Laurence made us some grat sugestions for dinner ( check out Restaurant du Circuit in Gueux: simple but fabulous) and organised us a fantastic day, participating in the "vendang" (grape picking) with agreat lunch and visit to the Coulon property and its champagne making facilities. The room was very nicely appointed. The glass wall, half-filled with champagne corks, between bedroom and bathroom is a very nice touch. I agree wit some other comments that an espresso machine and freshly squeezed juice for breakfast, would make the experience even more immaculate. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketsinjoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Ketsinjoor,

We are glad you took your precious time to share your experience on Le Clos des Terres Soudées.

When an expert give us such a nice review we are really proud of and encouraged to do better and better.
We are glad to inform you that since your stay we do have an Espresso Machine on the breakfast buffet. Fresh juice will follow!

We hope you choose us as your home in Champagne !

Sparkling Regards

Laurence, for Le Clos des Terres Soudées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The manager of the hotel was extremely careful to the needs of the guests. She has been specifically waiting for us until late, as we found traffic on our way out from Paris.
The rooms are special and very well decorated.
I strongly recommend the hotel and already did so with all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Et195et,

Thanks for the amazing review! We are happy to know that our accommodations exceeded your expectation. It’s always a pleasure to read such reviews as it speaks volumes about our relentless dedication to make sure you enjoy your stay.
We look forward to hosting your friends and extending the same level of service to them! See you on your return.
Sparkling regards
Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent a lovely couple of days last week in the two room suite with friends in this delightful auberge (B&B). The rooms were perfectly well equipped, very clean and of a high standard considering this lovely place is only a B&B. We were all made to feel very welcome by Laurence, who was in charge of running the auberge. The local area was also very interesting and we had a very informative tour around the local Roger Coulon champagne producers. Also a great meal in a local restaurant called La Garenne also highly recommended by Laurence. Many thanks for a great stay we we will certainly come and visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicityfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear 668Millie66,

thank you for your review and great comments!

We are pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us....and hope to welcome you back soon, there are many more restaurants that I can recommend you next time ;-). We'll also have another glass of Reserve de l'Hommée

Have a lovely fall.
Sparkling regards

Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good location just outside Reims therefore more in the countryside but parking available.
Great rooms and Laurence was a wonderful host and hotel manager. V comfortable stay - couldn't have asked for a better place to stay to explore the Champagne region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleoneEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terressoudees, Responsable relations clients at Le Clos des Terres Soudees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear LittleoneEdinburg,

thank you very much for this lovely review. We are thrilled to have been chosen as THE place to stay while in Reims and are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Le Clos des Terres Soudées in Vrigny.

Sparkling regards

Laurence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrigny
4.2 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
544 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chateau de Sacy
Chateau de Sacy
#1 of 1 in Sacy
22 reviews
24.6 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
3.1 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
915 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos des Terres Soudees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Terres Soudees

Address: 25 rue Saint Vincent, 51390 Vrigny, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Vrigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vrigny
Price Range: £179 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos des Terres Soudees 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country house run by the eighth generation of wine makers. This is a residence where history is written into the walls and is narrated by the furniture and antiques. Isabelle and Eric Coulon live and just love to perpetuate the charm of bygone eras as a way of conveying their passion for working with vines and wines. The discrete modernity enhances the setting and the materials. Design furniture from the 1950s adorns the rooms and rubs shoulders with a gallery of 19th century portraits. In the heart of the house, the Napoleon III lounge offers a surprisingly relaxed atmosphere. Here time stands still to further enhance the pleasure taken in savouring the culinary delights. On the ground floor, a more design-style lounge offers a glimpse of the staircase leading down to the cellars. This flamboyant heritage rooted in an exceptional site is the harbinger of an authentic, charming stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Clos des Terres Soudees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing