We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, Comfortable and Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hudson
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean, Comfortable and Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Not only was I greeted in a great professional manner by Carrie when I checked in, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the quiet night sleep which is pretty rare when I travel during the week. What made it the most memorable was the Sam Adams beer tasting event that they had. This hotel goes above and beyond with respect to customer satisfaction. The Sam Adams taste testing was available to all customers regardless of being a priority member or not.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel were extremely quiet. Definitelty try to stay during the week when they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others. We are thrilled to hear that Carrie has provided you with the high levels of service that you should expect when staying at our property. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoy the Sam Adams Beer Fest event that Jason conducts on Tuesday nights. Thank you for noticing that we do our best to please our most loyal guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you each time you find yourself needing accommodations in the Hudson area!

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    41
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
27
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
293 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We had a 3-night stay at this hotel. It was average, so there's not a lot to say about the property!
Rooms were OK. Not dirty, but not sparkling either. Rooms around us and the elevator were NOISY! Lots of pounding from above. Constants bells from the elevator. Not much to do once you are settled in. Exercise room was OK. Fresh water and cool temperature, which is good. Elevator was incredibly slow. The 'close door' button didn't work, so you just had to wait. The staff was friendly. Locations convenient to 495, but really out of the way of anything other than travelers. Breakfast was predictable, hot coffee and other choices which were... well.... OK to a teenager, but kind of yucky, except for yogurt and cereal, which were good. Go for the convenience of a mid-way stop, and the price which was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miley2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston - Marlboro. We apologize that you didn’t fully enjoy every aspect of your stay. Although you found your room to be a bit noisy, and the elevator a bit slow, I am happy to hear that you found the service at the front desk to be friendly. We work diligently to provide our guests with the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations in the area, but it sounds as though you have identified a few areas in which we could improve. Please note that we take all guest feedback very seriously and will attempt to correct these issues, improving the guest experience for our future visitors.

With Hospitality,
Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here two nights for my cousin's wedding and we were very pleased. The only negatives (minor) were that the room wasn't vacuumed, there were no Kleenex to be found, and the elevator is extremely slow and loud. But the staff was friendly, the comp. breakfast was nice, and everything was clean and worked well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I will forward your housekeeping concerns immediately to our department head to ensure none of our future guests experience similar issues. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as this is one of the highlights of staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Thanks again for your visit and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligonier PA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Who knew that Marlborough Massachusetts would be fully booked on a Tuesday night? I guess I should have reserved ahead, but lucked out with this Holiday Inn after trying four other hotels up and down the strip. Was glad to pay the $150 because I was relieved to get a room after 8:00. The room was fine, and the location is quite good. You're on 495 one minute after leaving the parking lot. The hotel is a very short drive away from a very nice restaurant, Allora. See my review there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukesnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be suitable for your recent overnight visit. Tuesdays are one of the hottest nights of the week in this area due in part to the large volume of corporate travel that visits our local offices. I am happy that you were able to find a comfortable room at our property. Thank you for pointing out how easy it was to get to our hotel. We love our location! It is quiet and hassle free to get to.

We hope that you will visit our hotel again next time your travels bring you this way.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed overnight on the way down from N. Hampshire to NYC. Impressed by the cleanliness of the room, the hallways & the lobby. I was happy to have an adjustable showerhead that was easy to change settings, many times I can barely turn it. Many choices for breakfast in a well maintained dining area. Pancake maker was different than the usual one that is in every motel. No messy spills of batter. Located right off highway. Only complaint - 2 desk clerks didn't know the exit number for the hotel when I called from the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our cleanliness standards met and or exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in the cleanliness and product quality at our hotel. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast bar. Our easy to use pancake machine is the newest addition to our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Other guests have provided the hotel with great feedback, and we love it too! I'm sorry that our front desk agent(s) were not able to provide you with the answer to your question about our location. We will address this at our next team meeting so this does not happen again in the future to another guest, I appreciate you letting us know.

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Boston - Marlboro. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you through the Marlboro / Hudson area.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

I lucked out getting an overnight room here around 7 p.m. on a Friday night with no advance reservation. Everything was clean and quiet and I had a very good night's sleep. The only downside is that there's no restaurant in the immediate vicinity, and not everyone feels like driving some more to find someplace to eat after hours on the road.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others. We take great pride in running one of the cleanest most comfortable hotels around. We do regret not having dinning options not in closer proximity to the hotel, but have been told that this may change with the completion of the Highland Commons shopping center across the street. Some good news on the horizon! In the meantime, please note that the hotel does have an ample selection of local eateries that will deliver. Additionally, our lobby features a little market area where guests can purchase snacks, soups, and frozen dinners in the event that someone is too tired and unwilling to venture out to dinner.

Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope you will consider our hotel again next time your travels bring you through the area.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I sleep so much better if I can open windows and leave the air conditioner off, especially if it's comfortable outside. Add to that a nice, clean, comfortable room, and it's a pure winner for me. That describes my experience here.
The hotel should probably have a vacancy/no-vacancy sign lit up out front at night? (Otherwise, I'd rate service top-notch here.)
Otherwise, I would recommend that you have a reservation. When I checked-in (at 330am!), a passer-by was turned away because the hotel was booked completely full that night. A Saturday night? I still haven't figured out what goes on around here that has the place so fully booked. There are cheaper independent run lodgings around, but I'm currently addicted to IHG properties and knowing which kind of environment I'll be sleeping in. Being platinum probably helps, but I think the service here is really nice.
Lucky for me, my reserved room was still unoccupied, even though I was already written off as a no-show. I phoned in because I thought I'd get in late, but easily by 230am but I had flight/car rental issues and got much later than I planned without means of communicating this to the hotel.
It could be the proximity to Boston, but I think lodging in this area is quite expensive, making the government negotiated rates look like steals, but still pricey, considering how rural the area seems. (Otherwise, I'd rate value much higher.)
It's a great place, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Note: Garmin GPS puts the hotel location wrong, about 0.5 miles too far east on the road.

Room Tip: The hotel is easy to see on the road, just note that the GPS might put its location about 0.5 miles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresshudson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston - Marlboro. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience during your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you got a good nights rest with us. We continually strive to provide the cleanest most comfortable accommodations to our guests.

I would like to thank you for your loyalty to IHG Hotels and Priority Club Rewards. We hope to see you again next time your travel brings you through the Marlboro / Hudson area.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Address: 121 Coolidge St, Hudson, MA 01749-1354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson, built with every traveler in mind. From the corporate traveler to the family out on a little getaway, our many services and amenities delight all of our guests. Located just minutes from I-495, I-290 and the Massachusetts Turnpike, you will find something for everyone. Settled in central Massachusetts, not far from Boston, Worcester or Framingham, you can enjoy old-fashioned New England hospitality without missing out on the high-tech needs of today's world. The Holiday Inn Express Boston Marlboro provides top notch accommodations to an abundance of local corporate giants. Intel, HP, Boston Scientific, Lucent Technologies, IBM, Raytheon, & Fidelity Investments are all within a ten minute drive.Our hotel is also located among some of the finest golf courses in New England. From the International Golf Club to Charter Oaks Country Club, we have a course to fit just about everyone's taste and skill level. In just minutes from our front door, you can enjoy shopping at the Solomon Pond Mall, or you can catch a movie at a nearby Regal Cinemas with stadium seating. You will also find yourself just a short drive from Gillette Stadium, DCU Center as well as the New England Sports Center. Our hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston-Marlboro
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing