We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good breakfast, nice services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, good breakfast, nice services”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This property is absolutely wonderful! Great staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and four (!) pillows on each queen-sized bed. Love the microwave and fridge and easily controlled thermostat. I appreciate the nicely-sized desk to work on - the only drawback was the chair for the desk - it was too low and I couldn't figure out how to raise it.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor on the back side of the hotel - no noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymamax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hockeymamax4,
Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing our hardworking staff! We are very glad that you were pleased with your entire stay. If your travels bring you back to the Hudson area we do hope you choose to stay again!

Warm Regards,
Katelyn Heerde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    42
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
28
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The good stuff:
The staff; very helpful, friendly and considerate.
The front lobby and common spaces; clean, new, attractive

Why I won't be back:
The rooms were very tired. A/C heater unit was very noisy. The fixtures falling apart in the bathroom. Hard to sort out which was the slowest... the wifi, the drain, or the elevator... Nothing nearby for a bite to eat or even buying a cold drink.

Will look elsewhere if/when i am back in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
OlyRanger,

Thank you for your feedback! I am very glad you found our staff to be well accommodating during your stay. I do apologize for the noisy AC unit and that our bathroom did not meet your expectations. I will be doing a full maintenance check on the things that you mentioned to ensure that they are brought up to par.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!


Katelyn Heerde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have travelled most of my life and this hotel has the formula. Clean and bright, friendly staff, good value. in its category, it is one of the best experiences I had in many years. I would encourage Holiday Inn Express corporate to bench mark this facility for other locations. The management and staff here know why they are there. They really get it! Bravo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Donald F,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had the best experience in many years at our property! If your business travel brings you to our area again, we do hope you will choose to stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Katelyn Heerde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I book on average 4 times a month.
It's that good!!!
Reservations are easy & inexpensive. Parking in front & back [foot steps away from the entrance]. Fresh, hot, delicious breakfast every time!
hassle-free check-in. The most genuine greetings upon entrance!
I was just there yesterday and let me tell you, I feel accommodated every single time!
Extra towels
Early check-in, late check-out
laundry machines
vending machines (always stocked with good stuff)
Microwavable meals (frozen and more) *I had the beef, potatoes & carrots...yum, yum !!
Room upgrades
awesome wi-fi
on-site desk top
Housekeeping at your service
What else could one want..???

All in all, if I had to thank one person individually, it would be the front desk lady by the name of "Dee". I feel privileged on the occasions I am accommodated by such a wonderful, genuine individual. For all the times she made me smile, In chaotic snow storms, trying to find something to eat @ 2 in the morning, and the like; I am in the hopes that management relays the message.
Thanks to all of you!!!
JM

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have the fire place & whirlpool tubs !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Julie M, thank you very much for your feedback! I believe you touched upon every aspect of our hotel! Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure each guest thoroughly enjoys their stay. I am thrilled that you have experience this each time you stay with us. I will be sure to share this review with Dee and recognize her for her outstanding job.

Thank you again for your feedback, Julie. We are looking forward to hosting your stay again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Katelyn Heerde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Although I arrived here at 0100 the staff were alert and attentive. I was recognised as a priority club member and treated well. There was an issue wight he room keys, but it was solved quickly. the room is comfortable and well appointed. the cleanliness is superior. the fitness facility is small but new and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for recognizing our service as superior! I am very pleased to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the issue with your key card however I am glad that our staff was attentive and fixed the issue immediately. We do hope you to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Katelyn Heerde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I recently spent three nights in the Holiday Inn Express on a business trip. The location of the hotel is good; just off of the highway, but far enough away that it's quiet. It's also not far (maybe two miles) from Main street Hudson which has a few good restaurants. I stayed in a corner king room which was quite large and actually had a fireplace (which i didn't use). The towels were kind of small, but adequate. The breakfast was good as well. One strange thing; the fitness center, in the basement, has the lights on a motion sensor. They turned on fine when i went in, but both nights, the lights went out after about 20min on the treadmill (despite my frantic arm waving). Then, after about fifteen more minutes, they turned on again (same thing both nights). Besides the lights, the fitness center was fine; open 24 hours and had two treadmills, one elliptical and one bike. It did feel a little odd going down to the fitness center in the basement; i had a feeling that if i had an accident there, it would have taken quite some time for someone to discover me (especially with the lights out)... All in all, i really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, and i will stay there again next time i travel to Hudson MA.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Gbob,

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am very glad you enjoyed your three night stay with us. Our location is ideal for business travelers since we are located just down the street from the center of Hudson. I apologize for the lighting issue in the fitness center. I will be sure to get that adjusted immediately! Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!


Warm Regards,
Katelyn Heerde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranson, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed there for the first time around Thanksgiving. The thing that struck me was when I checked in, the employee saw that I was a member of their rewards club, and proceeded to hand me two bottles of spring water, told me to pick some snacks out of a snack basket, and, brought out a basket and told my kids to pick a toy. The suite I rented was nicely appointed. Breakfast was constantly replenished by friendly staff. Only downside was I requested a rollaway bed, and the one they brought was so uncomfortable that no one could sleep in it. But, when I mentioned this to the front desk, they apologized and said they would not charge me the $15 extra a night for it. Note: This hotel does not have any type of pool. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Mrd71, Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad that you had a wonderful check in experience. IHG Rewards Club members are provided with a complimentary welcome amenity when they arrive at the hotel. It is our way of saying Thank You for your loyalty! Our staff does go above and beyond to make sure we fulfill all expectations of our guests, I am very happy to hear that we did just that for you and your family!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Katelyn Heerde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Address: 121 Coolidge St, Hudson, MA 01749-1354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson, built with every traveler in mind. From the corporate traveler to the family out on a little getaway, our many services and amenities delight all of our guests. Located just minutes from I-495, I-290 and the Massachusetts Turnpike, you will find something for everyone. Settled in central Massachusetts, not far from Boston, Worcester or Framingham, you can enjoy old-fashioned New England hospitality without missing out on the high-tech needs of today's world. The Holiday Inn Express Boston Marlboro provides top notch accommodations to an abundance of local corporate giants. Intel, HP, Boston Scientific, Lucent Technologies, IBM, Raytheon, & Fidelity Investments are all within a ten minute drive.Our hotel is also located among some of the finest golf courses in New England. From the International Golf Club to Charter Oaks Country Club, we have a course to fit just about everyone's taste and skill level. In just minutes from our front door, you can enjoy shopping at the Solomon Pond Mall, or you can catch a movie at a nearby Regal Cinemas with stadium seating. You will also find yourself just a short drive from Gillette Stadium, DCU Center as well as the New England Sports Center. Our hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston-Marlboro
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing