We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub”
Review of Sea Dog Brew Pub - CLOSED

Sea Dog Brew Pub
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Overlooking the Sunset Bay Marina, the Boston Harbor Islands, and the Boston Skyline, the deck at Sea Dog Brew Pub has one of the best sunset views on the South Shore. The deck opens in mid-April, and seating is first come, first serve. The Sea Dog hand crafted beers are served with pride, and seafood dominates the menu. The Fish N Chips are, by far, the most popular item on the menu. Reggae Brunch at Sea Dog has become a popular Sunday tradition, and guests will enjoy live music played right on the deck. If you are a boater, you can tie up your boat at one of the Sea Dog slips. Hint: Arrive by 7:00 p.M. In the summer to witness the famous sunset.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had lunch on a Saturday with a group of six family members. The view of the Bayside and Boston from the deck are great. The service was good, but the food was hit or miss. The steak plate was excellent, but the fried whole belly clam plate was awful.....the worst I've ever had. Some of the entrees can be pricey for pub food, so I would stick with your traditional burgers and fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

A group of 6 visited on Taco Tuesday. Five had lobster tacos - delicious. One had scallops, also very good. The view is incredible with the Boston skyline in the background. My only criticism was the service. It was quite slow.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came just as the sun was setting and watched the view from the deck. It was such a beautiful night. We had to wait about an hour (it was a Friday night) but had a couple beers while we waited. I had the fish tacos for dinner. They weren't anything special and didn't come with fries surprisingly. Dh had the fish and chips. The fries were good (I stole some from him). Service was fine. We'll definitely be back for beers on the deck and try something different for food. Complementary valet parking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beagle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate MA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun bar, great views!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently ate at the Sea Dog Brew Pub in Hull MA. It has a lively bar scene, and beautiful views of the ocean from inside or out on the deck. For casual pub food, it is very good. Four of us had dinner there, all different items off the menu and everyone enjoyed their meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DesiScituateMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Been here on two times bothe times the food was ok but the service was terrable. the view is worth it though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Dog Brew Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing