We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nantasket Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed a night for a wedding. The check-in/out process was quick and friendly. The room was small and worn down. I quickly discovered crusty stains on top of the bedding. The window faced the side of the mountain and street. It did have some sort of fire place but we didn't get to use it. The mattress and carpet were old and needs replacing. The AC was loud and right next to the bed. The rate was pretty expensive for motel quality. Glad we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    318
    119
    43
    22
See reviews for
231
374
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

my husband and i were looking for a get away from about a days drive from were we live, Hamilton Ont. Boston was the place of choice.
The Nantasket Beach Resort proved to be a wonderful choice.
right on the ocean you can hear the waves breaking as you fall to sleep. I had requested and ocean front last minute which I got and a warming gas fireplace for the evening ,perfect.
The room was clean and comfortable.food was very good and a patio for dinning as well.
We enjoyed the hot tub and pool adult swimming after ten pm.
The hotel provides entertainment on several nights, and the restaurants are very good.
We enjoyrd our stay very much and would return.
Taking the ferry to Boston was very easy way to explore the city,guided tours are available for the history buff is a must ,plenty to do and explore make Boston a must see city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Before starting our tour of New England we wanted somewhere to unwind from our flight that was on the beach but close to Boston. Having the ferry terminal down the road with regular ferries to Boston was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel.

The rooms in the hotel are a little dated but they are clean and comfortable. The bar is good and the food in the Paragon Grill is of a very good standard. There are several local restaurants that are good like Schooners.

We enjoyed our stay and particularly walking the length of the beach. There is no doubt The beach is the main attraction but if you want a lively beach resort this is not for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My son and his new bride held their reception at the The Nantasket Beach Resort. The rooms and staff were very nice, the view from the front of the hotel was fabulous! The reception hall was very beautiful and they had built in special lighting that really enhanced the hall. We had ocean views on 3 sides of the reception hall. It was simply stunning. The entrance had a beautiful grand staircase leading up to the reception hall with a gorgeous crystal chandelier which made for beautiful pictures. The food was unbelievable, choice of Chicken Piccata or Baked Schrod for this wedding. The cake was amazing! Best wedding I have ever been to. PLUS, because they got married on a Thursday evening they saved a ton of money! Happy Honeymoon... PS.. the hotel restaurant was very affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View room. For wedding planners, the honeymoon suite was 1500sq ft of fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

came here for 4th of july week with the whole family. had 4 rooms all were delivered to us on check in with very little delay. the hotel is not new but is keep up well, very clean, rooms are nice size even with a kid or two. the game room is nice for kids not large, just right. the ocean is across the street ,clean, not to many people on week days, hotel parking not a problem. pool is nice and clean and kept up.
the people here are so nice and helpfull. there is one lady i have to call out, her name is kathy she made this a special trip for my family. set my rooms up with the kids in mine, got us good transportion for a trip to boston, with tickets to the events we wanted. she knows the town and how to get things done. there is a resturant on site that is very good open late for you after a long day. we used the hotel coupons for breakfast not one problem was had. this was a good trip with good peple to see to all our needs. and a special thankyou to kathy from the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel in the beginning of April 2014. First morning we found one bed bug from our bed. Hotel staff made everything to make our stay better in there, but couldn't make us to forget the bed bug. We got a new room from another building and that new room was ok (believe me, we checked the room complately).

The location is nice and the view from the room is nice (although between the hotel and beach is a road). Hotel is a bit oldish, but ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarkko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohoes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Nantasket Beach Resort was solid for a one night stay close to the water. Their location can't be beat. The service was good (Jake at the front desk was very friendly and helpful). The hotel was old and needs some renovations (smells like an old lady's house in some of the stairwells). The room was relatively average although they do have fireplaces (which we be cool if it wasn't summertime).

Room Tip: Ask for a king room, otherwise you risk getting stuck in a room with two doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
8.8 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
8.1 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
484 reviews
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Beach Resort

Property: Nantasket Beach Resort
Address: 45 Hull Shore Dr, Hull, MA 02045-2773 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Nantasket Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantasket Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nantasket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel Hull
Clarion Nantasket Beach
Clarion Hull
Clarion Hotel Hull Ma
Hull Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing