We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 STRIKES YOU'RE OUT”
Review of Riva Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Riva Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 STRIKES YOU'RE OUT”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have dined at Riva's 3 times. The first time they made the incorrect pizza and quickly noticed and as we waited for 20 plus more min. they made the correct one filled with many apologies and probably one of the best pizzas I have had one the south shore but needless to say not a smooth first visit. Second visit the Stromboli was outstanding and well worth the cost. The 3rd time our Stromboli was very under cooked and doughy and the pizza was not only the wrong ingredients but was filled with hot peppers so we couldn't even eat it. I contacted the manager the next day to make him aware and the response was poor at best, Sorry.... we are out!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 63144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view - great food”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We ate here 5 times whilst we stayed in Nantasket Beach. We tried lunch, brunch and dinner in both the restaurant and the lounge bar. The staff were friendly, the food was good and reasonable value. Would eat here again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fionapates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best delivery pizza in Hull”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We frequently get pizza delivered from Riva. Best in town with high end ingredients. Their driver, Josh, is really cool and friendly too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodguy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Neck, Delaware
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Hull or Hingham”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Six of us arrived on a Friday afternoon and after checking in to our accomodations, went out for a casual meal. Riva's was the recommended local restuarant and we hit a home run with the selection. Small, but clean, eating area selections were plentiful and service was spot on. Best part was the pizza...WOW!!! We polished off three large pies and were all overwhelmed by the size and quality of the meal. We returned for lunch on Sunday as we departed our week end retreat. A definate plus, plus for the meals...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stick with the Great Pizza”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great pizza but i am not impressed with sandwiches. Capri sandwich barely had any mozzarella and the bread wasn't toasted or heated. Overall this place is great for pizza. So stick with pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubascott1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riva Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing