We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nantasket Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Been staying here since the early 2000's and always enjoy my stay to the point to where I get sad when I have to leave. Awesome rooms that are large, great balconies overlooking the beach, and a location to die for. Plus they supply you with a hair dryer, iron, board, kurig, coffee, water and chips in the room, and offer muffins and yogurt in the checkout office for free with your stay. Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bslythegamerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Always glad to hear from repeat guests. We are delighted that you are so pleased with our
accommodations and amenities that you keep coming back year after year. We are lucky to have such a wonderful location for our guests to enjoy. We are proud our ocean view balconies overlook Nantasket, the number one beach on the south shore. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent one night in a king sized room on a rainy Friday night / Saturday morning. The room was large and recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable. There were only two pillows on the bed, but when we asked for extra, they were quickly brought to the room. The AC was loud, but given that the rain made the busy noise outside louder, we were thankful for the white noise. The kitchenette was a good size. There were complimentary snacks in the room, which was a nice touch, especially the mints next to the bed. The grounds were well maintained and a short walk to the beach and some great restaurants. All in all, a very nice, short stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a large king size room on the second floor with an ocean view. Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_JenRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We needed a dog-friendly hotel and this far exceeded our expectations! The rooms were huge and very clean, and the door opening right to the outside made it super easy to take our dog on walks. The grounds are small but very well maintained with charming little outdoor sitting areas. The beach is literally across the street. We went off season and learned that dogs are allowed on the beach until June, so we really enjoyed walking along the shore with our dog. There were a lot of people out on the beach walking their dogs, and our puppy had a blast making lots of "friends". Most of the beach goers were locals, and they were super friendly. The room had a microwave, fridge, and keurig coffee maker with free coffee, and the beds were really soft and comfortable. We only had a sliver of an ocean view due to the angle of the property, but that wasn't a big surprise considering how extremely affordable this hotel was. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to coming back again in the future. We take pride in our well manicured outdoor area and It was a pleasure to hear you took the time to enjoy our patio. Glad you had the opportunity to stroll across the street to take a walk along the gorgeous stretch of Nantasket Beach. We appreciate your business as your pet-friendly hotel and strive to continue to surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I found this super last minute, like, the morning of my arrival date !! It was a great price for the area and season, but when I checked in the rate reflected a $25 pet fee and of course,tax. Just a totally 'expected' surprise, and well worth all of it from the looks outside the property ! Then we entered our room , a beauty !!! A much needed and very sweet respite awaited ! Clean wonderfully decorated and arranged, more than I expected for the area.
I wouldnt call this affordable at all, unless you hit it just right (which I did) definitely pricey in season, which is sad, but an otherwise more affordable rate may jeopardize the atmosphere these intuitive owners clearly have in abundance.!
Thank you.
I have traveled quite a bit, and experienced all kinds of lodging. Greece takes the cake, the greek culture, atmosphere and most lodgings, are wonderful. Now the Nantasket Hotel on the Beach is my favorite place to stay in America!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank vtkmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Glad you found respite in the hotel's quaint atmosphere and beach themed decor. We are so proud to have you call us your favorite place to stay in America. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at the Nantasket Hotel at the Beach to be close to a job interview. The fact that it was across the street from the beach was a nice perk to the trip. The hotel accommodated my late arrival and was able to give me a later check-out time. When I arrived, they had left a light and the tv on in my room, which made it feel welcoming. I woke up and had a cup of coffee in my room using the Keurig provided. The room also had a refrigerator, microwave and kitchen sink. I went for a run along the water and on my way back stopped by the office for another cup of coffee, a muffin, and a banana. The room was spacious and was decorated with cozy colors and fabrics. The towels were awesome! I know it seems silly to comment on the towels, but they were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InLoveWithItaly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The beach certainly is a perk of staying with us at the Nantasket Hotel at the Beach. It is very important to us to hear that your felt welcome when you arrived to the coziness of your spacious room. As for the towels, not silly at all, we purchase the highest quality linens for our guests enjoyment. In fact, you are not the first to comment on the soft feel of our towels. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our first trip to this area of Ma. The room was just as described and very clean! Although we were there in the off season the beach is walking distance and we had a view of the ocean from our room. The room was very comfortable. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyEric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The view of the ocean from our Partial Ocean View rooms certainly is lovely - glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We checked in a little late, but he waited for us to get there. He gave us our key and we were amazed to walk through the door to this spacious suite! The room was partial views, and they were great. The room was very clean and great beach decor. It had a small table, kitchenette with stainless mini-fridge and a Keurig! The bathroom was in its own separate area. With both front and back doors that led to balconies, it was really great. The beds were comfy, and in the lobby were some super muffins and fruit to have for breakfast in the morning. We are already planning to go back!

Room Tip: If available get the partial views room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyK7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We're so glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach and that you enjoyed the ocean views! We're glad to see that you are already planning on coming back, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
0.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
7.9 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
7.7 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
9.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantasket Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantasket Hotel at the Beach

Address: 115 Nantasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045-3131 (Formerly Sea Shore Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Price Range: £56 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantasket Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nantasket Hotel has recently been completely renovated and offers spacious, quaint rooms with a beach motif. All of our rooms have private baths, King or Queen beds, plasma TVs, Free wireless internet, and a kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator. Located directly across from 3 mile long Historic Nantasket Beach and close to the boardwalk offering all kinds of restaurants and entertainment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nantasket Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel
Nantasket Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing