We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service during breakfast (not even high season)”
Review of Paragon Grill

Paragon Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Paragon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: =
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slow service during breakfast (not even high season)”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate two times in Paragon Grill. First experience was dinner and it was mainly ok. The staff was friendly and food was average. The second time was breakfast next morning. Restaurant was not that crowded, but even then we have to wait our food very long time. Maybe we didn't tipped enough evening before... ;-) Following morning we went there againg for breakfast (wonder why), but we turned away from the door. They said it's about 30 - 40 minutes wait before we are able to get a table. We took coffee to go and continued our trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jarkko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    67
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cohoes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I feel like everything about Hull is mediocre and Paragon Grill is as well. We started out with a seafood sampler app and some "signature cocktails"... Nothing special. Then got the fish tacos and a griddled lobster roll (which you would expect to be a delicious hot buttered/grilled roll.... uhhh no, it was stale dry bread and ruined the sandwich). again, nothing special. We would have gotten dessert, but what was the point after being disappointed already.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good drinks!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great drink menu!! Be sure to try the Carnival that includes cotton candy in the glass. Went on a Thursday night & ordered their Prime Rib special - Queen cut. Cut very large but meat not as tender as other Prime Ribs but considering the price - was a fair deal. Nice decor & good service!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved the food and the specials!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We ordered the seafood sampler appetizer, $0.25 wings and half price pizza for the kids! It was all sent out quickly and hot. I would definitely go back again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went on a Tuesday night for a special that seemed almost too good to be true so our expectations were modest hoping for a good meal. The special was for 2 dinners and a bottle of wine for $ 29.95. It turned out to be more than well worth it. The sirloin tips were especially good. They were cooked just as requested, and the portion was large. Everything else was good as well, including the pleasantness of the restaurant and the service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuffNFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paragon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Paragon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing