We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for casual fried seafood takeout on the beach.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joseph's Pizza

Joseph's Pizza
Ranked #19 of 47 Restaurants in Hull
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for casual fried seafood takeout on the beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I love going here. I always get the fried clams and a fried dough. They have the least expensive fried dough I've ever seen ($4) nd it's as big as a large pizza. The clams are always great quality too. I've never gotten any that were overcooked or chewy. They have indoor seating, but I always just take it outside and sit at a picnic table along the water. I will note they don't have the greatest bathrooms,(1 super cramped closet is really all it is) but the beach has public bathrooms. The pizza is good too. Best takeout at the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pizza-licious!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The only bad thing to say about Joseph's is they close for the winter. We have many choices for pizza in Hull, but no ones' comes close to here. Cant comment on the other menu items, but he pizza is the best in town! And try the fried dough!! It is so big it comes in a pizza box!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice family place to go after the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Food was great - pizza slices were huge and the chicken tenders were every kid's dream - recommend panini sandwich - family of 4 ate for 30$ - awesome! Service was slow but this beach location was well- kept and clean!

Helpful?
Thank Suz7498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good on the go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nothing like heading home and grabbing a slice of Josephs pizza while out walking the strip. Look forward to them opening every summer. Can't comment on anything else they have but the pizza is great. Try the Sicilian slice...

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Horrible food, no service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The restaurant was empty in the middle of a Saturday afternoon which should have been a warning to us. We ordered 2 mozarella panini sandwiches, a slice of pizza and 3 fountain drinks. After 20 minutes they informed us they did not have enough ingredients for both sandwiches so we ordered a meatball sub. After another 20 minutes and another inquiry we finally received our order. The panini was soggy, the fries were cold and the meatballs had a strange soapy taste. The restroom is disgraceful and one must wonder whether the staff actually wash up in there.
Not a good place to eat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Joseph's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing