We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality Service”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Staff is very accommodating. Rooms are very clean and beds quite comfortable.

The meal service to our meeting attendees was unbelievably efficient. The buffet moved very fast and the dishes were cleared almost immediately after we were finished.

The AV facilities were great and techs were helpful.

Area attractions make this an ideal location. Highly recommend this hotel for your next business meeting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesta_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    71
    127
    74
    45
See reviews for
101
65
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Resort was clean, the staff was very helpful. I was down for a convention and with over 500 people and everything seemed to go so smooth. The location is close to down town. The room was clean and maids were extremly friendly. I would recommend this resort for families and other conventions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed over labor day weekend. Had no issues at all. Room was nice and clean. A/C worked very well which was huge considering it was very muggy out all weekend. The location was nice as we spent most our time in downtown Hyannis, which was only a $5 cab ride. The cabs also took less than 10 minutes to arrive once called. Overall I had a great experience at this hotel, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a conference in October, 2011. We stayed at 1st floor. The sliding door open to the parking lot. behind the building. So it is easy access to our car. I remember there are golf court on the side. Outdoor swimming is nice. There is also indoor swimming pool, and hot tub. To walk to swimming pool, we have to walk long corridors. The carpet in the corridor looks tired.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the Resort and conference Center for 3 Nights with my Family, we all had a great time...Nice pools... we stayed in a Suite, the room is very neat and clean and service was great... Close to Downtown... we will definitely return....

Room Tip: Suite on the back towards the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stay at this hotel at least on e a year for an annual event. As other reviews mentioned it is very spread out and you may have to walk quite a ways to your room. But the rooms are nice as are the restaurants on site. What I cannot tolerate is being lied to. At check in we were told that our request could not be accommodated because no king rooms on The golf course side were available and that requests cannot be guaranteed. Ok fine. But when family members check in AFTER us and get exactly what we were told was not available is just unacceptable. We even called the main desk to inquire one last time and were basically hung up on. Sadly I'm forced to stay here every year or I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We sincerely apologize that you were unable to stay in the accommodations you requested upon check in. We also thank you for returning to our fine property on an annual basis. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your request for the certain room type. All of the guestrooms are pre-blocked prior to guests arrival. If people checked in after you and received a certain room type it was done prior to their arrival. Please feel free to call the group sales department prior to your next arrival and we will do everything we can to accommodate your specific requests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRW
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel has very long corridors and it took ages to reach our room with some steps on the way that did not come handy with our luggage. The room itself was nice with a very spacious bathroom. However, the room smelled so musty that I had to buy a room deodorant to be able to stay there. Maybe it would have been better on an upper floor (we were on the ground floor) but that smell is the memory of this hotel that lasts. The location was convenient to Main Street and the ferry.

Room Tip: The upper levels had balconies and might smell less musty (but that is just a guess)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bellabonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Property: Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing