We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Retreat from Brazilian Assembly of God”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Words cannot described the treatment we receive from the stuff of this Hotel. This is the second retreat we have in this hotel. Cindy our contact person, made everything she could to make this a wonderful retreat. I also want to thank Bill, Pam, and all kitchen members. The food was wonderful , the rooms where very cozy and comfortable . May God bless you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VivianD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

My boyfriend and I have stay at this hotel a few times for an annual event each year. After this year’s stay, I don’t think we will stay at this hotel again. We stayed at the hotel with 17 other people across 9 rooms. We had requested a king sized bed (4 months prior to check in) and upon check in got 2 doubles. The room had a dehumidifier and a box of baking soda under the night stand. It also smelt musty. We had to plug in multiple lamps in the room. The stand-up lamp was burnt out as well as the shade on it looked like it had water damage stains and mold. The heater needed some maintenance as it sounded like a motorcycle and would blow cold air whenever it started up. You could put your finger through the gap between our slider doors. The only one good thing they did was that all 9 rooms that were booked were all located in the same hallway.

They also charged each of us a different amount. We all paid the 1st night to hold the reservation ($95) People in our group looked at their banking online and some got charge $190 and others got charge over $300 for 2 nights before we even check out. When the group brought this to the front desk the person working at the desk had no clue and was like we just swipe the card. We asked to see the manager whom said that some of us were charge a $50 incidental fee per night. THIS WAS NOT TOLD TO US, NOR WAS IT POSTED ANYWHERE. They said that it would be credited back to the card but would take up to 14 days. We understand having an incidental fee but be upfront with your guest and be consistent!!

Upon both check in and check out, we were never asked for an ID or a signature to go with the Credit Card we’d used. Also it was snowing when we check out and the actually ran the snowblower through the hallway to get to the courtyard to clean the walkway. It nice they clean the snow promptly however it is fire code violation to run a gas power engine inside. Needless to stay, we will look at other options for next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mev1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with your accommodations during your stay and wish you had contacted our guest services desk so that they could either move your room or fix the problems you were experiencing.
Regarding the incidental fee on your credit card it is standard practice for hotels to run an authorization on credit cards so that upon check out credit cards will not be denied and often it is over what the actual room rate. Hotels run these authorizations because most people who dine in the hotel or have room service bill everything back to their rooms for one invoice instead of using multiple forms of payment.
We are very sorry that we were not given the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience and if business or leisure bring you back to Cape Cod you will give the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We've stayed at this hotel for the past 15 years over Thanksgiving weekend while visiting family in the area for the holiday. The gym has stayed pretty nice and kept up pretty well, however, the rest of the hotel, not as much. Every time ownership changed hands, it would be updated and made beautiful and then it would go downhill.
When the new owners took over, the put an actual bar in (yay!!!) and it has been really nice to be able to come back from dinner and have a beer at the bar, as it now stayed open past 9pm. Thank you for that, it's also a great area to watch a game. However, the further you get from the main hotel area, the hotel begins to go back downhill.
The bathrooms need better lighting, now that they are long and narrow, better lights are required please. The beds that used to be very comfortable, are now showing the wear and tear of Hyannis being a tourist area in the summer. You can tell, unfortunately, that the tourists don't take very good care of the rooms while they are there and in the off season, it is a little depressing. While the balconies have always been nice, the heaters that have been there since the early 90's need to be replaced. I know it would cost a fortune to put in heat that would work a little bit better, but to have to turn the heat off when it's 15 degrees outside because the heaters make the room so ungodly hot, no matter what temperature you set it on, you can imagine how chilly it is in the morning. There is just no way to better control it, other then to turn it off.
The musty smell was there during our stay in November as well, having allergies and asthma like I do, it bothered me a little bit but it doesn't sound as bad as what guests are going through now.
The front desk and all of the room ladies were very, very nice and extremely helpful. I was surprised that the hockey tournament that is usually there that time of year had not returned. We were still one of the few cars in the parking lot the day after Thanksgiving.
Glad to see you are updating the carpet and some of the other areas. Best of luck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We thank you for staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday and for your objective comments regarding the property. Unfortunately with the individual heating and air conditioning units there is bound to be additional noise to the individual compressor in each unit. Several have been replaced and the others are monitored closely by our maintenance department. Additionally the Resort is undergoing a major renovation at this time. All guest wing holidays were redecorated last year and this year we have renovated all of the guestrooms on the 1st floor with new carpeting and soft goods. We again, thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We ended up here because I made spur of the moment plans to go to the cape & randomly found ourselves here for a couple nights before we continued our journey toward Truro. Eh??, it was okay. What I do remember was that I absolutely loved the artwork in the hallway. I was aware that the hotel is under some refurbishing', & that's not a big deal at all. I just didn't find the staff to be very friendly or helpful at all, & that's too bad. It was a bit pricey too, considering the state it was in & the obvious chaotic upheaval going on there, (some kind of child beauty pageant ?).
Would I stay again, maybe. I've definitely stayed at far worse places, & I have a feeling that the time I spent there was a just a fluke.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I've been there twice for business.
I will say that the fact that the conference center is attached is fantastic for those doing business there. With that said, the place is in need of some updates.
The rooms aren't horrible, but could use new carpet & furniture. The upstairs rooms all have a balcony & the downstairs rooms all have a patio off the room. Definite musty smell, although not too bad in my room.
The staff is friendly & accomodating when possible, although the restaurant was short-handed both times I stayed so room service was extremely long. I did go down to the restaurant to bring it to my room myself.
There's a huge lovely looking golf course,the liquor store is next door, the Melody tent is across the street & there's a nice old family seafood restaurant on the corner.
Will be back again in 2014...hoping the rooms will have been updated a bit.
The food is actually really good...I enjoyed ALL I had.

Room Tip: only 2 levels of rooms... it's a BIG maze. I liked the rooms overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodybuddy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

At this hotel for a conference for the fifth year now and they lost the Sheraton brand.
They did some updates a few years back but seem to not stay on top of maintenance issues.
This year the room I was given had a large hole on the wall that was patched up near the door Handel and looked like a young child had done the patch very primitive repair work also the bath room ceiling looked like it had water issues and was repaired but a bit Moore professionally.
They had placed air fresheners in the hall ways to subdue the damp moldy smell.
One of my colleges on the first floor had a dehumidifier placed in his room and was unable to sleep from the noise.

Most of the staff seemed imported and did not speak English well and did not seem to be able to Handel complaints or cared !!

Room Tip: If you need to stay here ask for a top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms in desperate need of updating. Bathroom vanity was fine, but tile in shower/tub left a lot to be desired. Matter of fact, the sign in tub stated to use mat (none provided) and sign stated thank you - Tara Staff. Am I missing something - this property hasn't been Sheraton owned for years. Stayed in November for conference. If conference wasn't there and work wasn't paying, I'd look for a better place to stay. I will say the staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHyannis, Director of Sales at Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your comments on your past stay at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis. We would like to inform you that the Resort is undergoing a renovation that will include all the floors and carpeting in our overnight guestrooms and certain public spaces. The renovation will be taking place over the next two months. This is being done for the convenience of our guests and to eliminate any moisture and humidity the guestrooms have experienced in the past. The Staff and the management are committed to a positive guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
500 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis, MA 02601-4342
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £89 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing