We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$233
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
23
3
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
23
3
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh ketchsea gullsconverted motelmain streetlifeguard on dutybed was comfortablecoffee makershops and restaurantsmartha's vineyardunitscapeclosetnantucketjacuzziferries
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Exchanged a time share week through Platinum Interchange. I expected to get at least the same quality as my home resort. NOT EVEN CLOSE. No desk attendant after 4 PM Sunday. Lobby door locked but gained access through pool area door where the life guard had our room key (not card, KEY!) Climbed stairs to the 3rd floor, shabby hallways. Opened the door to a very musty, stale odor inside the small room. Could not find the bed until my wife noticed the cabinet doors for the Murphy bed (first time I have ever seen one of these except in very old movies). When we opened the bed it was small with a thin mattress very low to the floor. It crowded the area next to the very old, dirty sofa. The bed linens were folded on an open shelf in a corner of the room. They looked worn and not very fresh. The carpet was also old and soiled. There was a loft area however, but I had to climb a ladder attached to the wall to see what was up there-- NOTHING, an 8x10 space four feet high with a carpeted floor. That was enough--told the life guard we were not staying and would return the KEY the next morning to the desk attendant. She didn't care, neither did the desk person when we voiced our dissatisfaction about the facilities. DO NOT GO THERE !!

Platinum Interchange returned my exchange fee and my week and offered to relocate us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomthegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, president Board of Trustees at Courtyard Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

I believe we are like any other timeshare / vacation rental hotel?? our check in time is 4:00pm till 9:00 pm on Saturday this is published in all our documents. If we are notified of anybody arriving late on Saturday the front desk staff is advised to stay until the guest arrive. On Sunday, yes, our front desk closes at 4:00 pm and the guest are told to go to the pool and the life guard will have there key and they can register on Monday and obviously this is what happened here because as stated the life guard had there key already for them.I'm kind of beside myself when speaking about the hallways because all the hallways were completely done over three months ago in May. They were color coordinated by a professional design company along with patented carpet and beautiful new wall sconces. The overall responses from other exchange guest is overwhelming.
As in the previous review, a Murphy bed is what it is and they are being replaced, some people like them some don't. I do wonder about the overall conditioned of the room that is described simply because as fate has it, that's my room and although not renovated to date I don't see it as it is described. I apologize for the way you feel and wish you would reconsider staying at our Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

i want to purchase a time share from here please contact sheila at the front desk there and ask for patrick c. contact info. thanks! i think this is a good place with some close areas to visit being away is fun ! i need to do more of it i really would be interested in buying

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick_conneely_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Courtyard Resort is located in the middle of Main Street, Hyannis so the location is excellent and is within walking distance of several great restaurants, interesting shops, the Cape Cod Railroad, mini-golf, Ben & Jerry's and the JFK Museum. There is really something for the whole family or just for two. The rooms were comfortable and clean with free ultra fast wifi and cable TV. We stayed in an older unit but the newly renovated rooms look awesome and have Queen sized beds and flat screen tvs. Our studio was larger than many that are offered on the Cape which tend to be on the smaller side. Sleeps two privately but can sleep four with the fold out sleeper couch. Came fully stocked with kitchen utensils, large fridge, electric stove, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. The staff were friendly and provided us with additional paper goods, soap and linen supplies just by visiting a convenient supply room on the first floor. Overall just a great place which is getting even better with ongoing renovations. A great place to stay on the Cape!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. Sheila was very helpful. It was an older place, but it was very clean and it looks like it will all be updated soon. As soon as all are done it will be an excellent place to stay. We were able to walk to all the sights in town and was very easy to find our way all around the cape. The reason for the low sleep quality review was because the sleep sofa really needs to be replaced andI am soon will be!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here In June 2012. I grew up on the Cape, so I knew exactly what the Courtyard offered. We had a studio on the 3rd floor (no elevator), sleep sofa and a murphy bed. Full size fridge, cook top with 2 burners, micro., pool.(no dishwasher) efficiency. It was clean and plenty of room for 2 adults and a 6 year old. You can exchange linens daily if needed. We don't spend a lot of time in the room on vacation, so we did not mind that the room decor was dated. The resort is updating many of its rooms, which were not yet complete, but looked pretty nice! The resort is located on Main Street, so there are many attractions within walking distance. Plenty of places to eat, shop etc. Dunkin' donuts right next door, for those Dunkin' lovers!!! I know plenty of people have dogged this place, but in all fairness, it is not a bad place to stay!!! Even is you do get one of the older rooms, this place is decent and I would stay again!!!

Room Tip: If available, ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. They are totally being redone.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kobidogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews