We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble!”
Review of 586 Bistro & Bar - CLOSED

586 Bistro & Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: 586 Bistro & Bar is a hidden gem, It is cozy, warm, inviting with great food made from scratch and to order using the freshest ingredients in a comfortable, casual and relaxing atmosphere, offering nightly entertainment if you want to dance the night away. Late night entertainment starts at 10PM thursday-sunday.
Boston
1 review
“Trouble!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Go here if you wanna get into a fight or be harassed by a bunch of wanna be thugs and criminals. Place is nothing but trouble, that's why the police have to sit outside at night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoSox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor K, Chef at 586 Bistro & Bar, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review but I wish you tried our food before giving us 1 star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    2
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are back at the Cape & just had to come back to this restaurant! Igor remembered us even though we haven't been there for a while. He even remembered that we promised to try something different , which we both did. My husband had the scallop & lobster risotto which was outstanding & I ordered the hanger steak which was prepared as requested & melted in my mouth. Once again, we were not disappointed! We're bringing back 6 of our friends when they come to visit us. You can always count on good food, good service & Igor does NOT disappoint!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriszp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor K, Chef at 586 Bistro & Bar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you guys so much for coming in. I am very glad you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We met a couple of friends at 586 on Saturday night. We usually go out to eat late night and have always stayed away since the place turns into a night club after 10 PM. We met up with them around 8:30 and had a great meal. Service was super, the drinks were well prepared and the food was top shelf. I had the Lobster caserole and my wife had the Salmon along with our friends. Everyone enjoyed the food and the atmosphere was good. Music started playing from the other side and progressively got louder. Not too bad and we were just hanging around having a couple more drinks. Since were over 40 we decided not to stay since the average age on the "club side" was 18 lol..Overall a nice find glad we finally tried it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor K, Chef at 586 Bistro & Bar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hey Ken! Glad you finally tried it. 586 is more than just a night club. Hope to see you again soon and meet you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and excellent service!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just got back from having dinner at 586 Bistro. We are here for a business conference at the Resort and Conference Center. We walked up and down Main Street looking for someplace to have dinner and found nothing interesting...until...we came upon 586. Sleek, clean and great service. The menu is well rounded with plenty of choices for every palate. I had the lobster casserole and my colleague had the lobster Mac and Cheese. All I can say is Yum! First, the lobster was fresh and delicious....the sauce was so good I was scraping it out of the plate with a spoon. They serve fresh baked focaccia bread that is made right there at the restaurant. The waitress explained each dish is made to order with only fresh ingredients. Waitresses and hostess are very attentive. To top off a great meal, the chef came out to our table to see if we were enjoying the meal. He is a really adorable young man who exudes excitement for the food he prepares. Just a great experience all around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Superb pan-seared salmon with broccoli Rabe and butternut squash puree. Natasha, our waitress, was very friendly and helpful. Igor, the chef, introduced himself and came over again later to check on us. He's got an interesting story himself. Don't worry about the nightclub scene - - go for the food!

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 586 Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing