We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sadly silly”

Cape Cod Duckmobiles
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sadly silly”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We took the 4 PM tour. It didn't work for our group. The kids were bored. The history was minimal and the guides were silly EVEN for 6 and 7 year old boys. Other duckmobiles(ie:Boston) led us to believe we would have fun. So sad (:

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    40
    14
    17
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very funny...”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had Kate and Jeff as a tour, they make a good team... It was fun, got a tour of the history around Hyannis. Very interesting. Loved going on the water!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kabrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice quick ride”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

fun but not much of a ride - down main st, around the corner over to the marina, into the water for a bit then back to the start point. The only negative is the seating isn't plus-size friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kumonkeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“duck tour”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we took the 10 am duck tour in Hyannis on July 25,2013. The captain and tour guide were great. They truly complement each other. If you are just looking for some fun (and wackiness) take the tour

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank inky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money on this one”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

After driving around trying to locate the duckmobile home and then trying to find somewhere to park, we got on a duck and were very disappointed. The guides tried to be funny, but were not. The ride was mostly sitting in road traffic with a little time on the water. The tour was not very informative and was boring and not fun. We have been on ducks in other locales and have always enjoyed the rides, but not his one. Spend your money elsewhere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Cod Duckmobiles also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Duckmobiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing