We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Motel 6 Pretending to be a Marriott Courtyard?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotels in Hyannis, Massachusetts, are expensive during the summer season, and some are good value and some are not. The Marriot Courtyard Cape Cod, which is relatively new, was a great disappointment. Our room, with taxes, was $280.37 a night…not cheap and well above the median price at a Courtyard. The beds were comfortable and our room, far in the back of a vast, sprawling property, was quiet, but those were the only good things about our stay there.

When I checked in mid-afternoon, I asked if they were going to be putting out the traditional cookies, a minor but welcome Courtyard tradition to which I always look forward. “We don’t do that,” the clerk who was checking me in replied.

I asked for, and was given, a room in the rear of the hotel, away from the noise of the main road, not realizing how distant it was not only from the main road but from the lobby and front desk…a long, long hike.

The first thing that struck me about the room was how shoddy the construction seemed. Even though it is a fairly new property, the paper is beginning to peel off the walls and the paint off the door of the bathroom. With a little age, this place will be a real dump.

The bathroom was minuscule and cramped; the tiny sink was surrounded by industrial grade Formica of the kind I would imagine is found in the cheapest of budget motels. The towels were skimpy.

The tub offered a particular problem. The metal bar that provides something to hold onto in the tub, was placed at the end of the tub away from the nozzle, so there was nothing to grasp while standing somewhat precariously under the shower on a slippery surface. The tub is an accident (and a lawsuit?) waiting to happen.

I am an early riser and one of the things I have always liked about staying in Marriott Courtyards is the ever-present coffee bar where guests can help themselves to a decent cup of coffee or tea at almost any hour. In Hyannis, as usual, I was up shortly after first light and made the long trek to the lobby anticipating a good cup of Barista Bold to start the day off right. When I arrived at my distant goal, I could see no sign of coffee anywhere. I asked the person behind the desk where it was. “We don’t put out coffee,” he said, but told me that I would be able to purchase a cup when the restaurant opened in about an hour.

I have been staying in Courtyard Marriotts for many years, and in the past they have always provided a dependable, comfortable refuge from the stress of travel. I am surprised and very disappointed that the most expensive Courtyard I have ever stayed in also proved to be the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great location for daytrips to the cape and islands. Short drive to Main St restaurants. Very near Pain du Avignon bakery. Quiet hallways and rooms. Micro and fridge in room. Free parking. Clean and comfortable rooms with Hi-Def tv's and HBO.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgale0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Looking for something on a peak weekend, we were happy to find this place. Was a bit nervous about staying here given the high tourist traffic in this area but it turned out okay. The hotel was actually cleaner than expected for a shore hotel and even had a Starbucks inside. However if you are like me and prefer Dunkin' there is one right across the street which unfortunately I didn't see until after paying $15 for 3 coffees. The furniture was beat up but tolerable. It would be nice if they had a shuttle to the ferry so you could park at the hotel for free if you are visiting one of the islands for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5STARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is clean, the wifi works well. There is a mini fridge (the kind you have in college not the tiny one) in the room. The location is priceless. Right in between the Cape Cod mall and the shopping plaza with Christmas Tree Shop/Trader Joes/Starbucks. All along Iyannough there are a variety of chain restaurants if you have picky eaters! Several beaches within a few miles. We went to Kalmus beach and loved it, quiet, has the option to do bay or ocean side, $15 a day to park or $50 a week.
Cape Cod mall has a movie theater (for rainy days)
Hyannis has a port where the ferrys leave for the islands and fishing charters depart. It's an all around great location for a Cape Cod vacation. Go mid week and avoid the crowds getting on/off the Cape and get cheaper rates at the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are terrible. Don't know how they charge so much for a hotel on the main road next to a mall. The rooms are narrow and dark, bathrooms have never been bleached, floor was tattle gray(should have been white, and behind toilet, dirt!! Our room had a pew...yes a pew, only good to throw luggage on because it was wood..no cushion. I guess it was better than my friends room, she had a plastic chair .Poor placement of furniture also.
Employees were very nice ,desk and maintenance.Breakfast and coffee were good. I always stay at Marriotts, in comparison....this fails!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is just your average run of the mill Courtyard. Nothing great about it. Being the only Marriott in all of Cape Cod, I feel that they can do anything they like and get away with it. Don't agree this is a category 6 hotel in the point scale. The lobby is pretty much the only thing looked nice and renovated. The rooms are very average. They could at least have an outdoor pool being the Cape all, summer time is the busiest. If Marriott could open a Renaissance or a Marriott Hotel here, that would be awesome. Courtyards don't have much to offer to their Platinum members, at least the other chains listed here offer free breakfast. Once again, very average, nothing great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator at entrance A. The only hallway is very long, so there might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We were on the first floor and at times it was a bit noisy from some of the other guests. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel's Bistro. The menu offered a few basic items to choose from. I had the oatmeal- it came with raisins, walnuts and milk. I also had coffee. My husband had a bagel orange juice. It was good and fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Maybe on second or higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 707 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1931
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £82 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Hyannis
Hyannis Marriott
Hyannis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing