We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Inn(Hyannis)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
856
304
55
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
304
55
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscontinental breakfastcape codoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetdeluxe roomfresh fruitwonderful hotelsteamship authorityoff seasonwould highly recommend this hotelhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Approx 10 hr drive from Toronto, ON Apr.11, 2012. We will be back. Reserved The Cotuit 2 queen beds suite for one night but quickly reserved a second night. Huge beautifully decorated room with full wrap around deck facing the harbor. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Breakfast was healthy choices of bagels, muffins, granola, cereals, yogurt, fruits and nuts. We loved walking down Main street at the gift shops and museum. Lots of restaurants to choose from in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for 2 great nights at the Anchor In Hotel. The location was perfect but we had a fantastic suite which was heavenly. The beautiful setting of this hotel, the great staff and the high end bedding, towels and finishings make this is perfect stay for anyone who is looking for relaxation!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curiosity809035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just returned from our first stay here after many, many trips to the Cape - where have we been all these years??! Beginning with Sandy who greeted us Friday night & Janet, who helped with a little fax/print issue on Saturday morning, the staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Our room in the main building was very large, spotless, and lovely. The outside balcony/deck is great to have - even on a foggy, cloudy day, it's still enjoyable to watch the comings and going of Hyannis Harbor. Very nice Continental breakfast with a good variety of cereals, fruit, pastries, and although the hotel was "almost full" according to staff, there were plenty of tables to sit at and enjoy either the view or the lovely library room that adjoins the breakfast room. I would prefer the breakfast room to be open until 10:00 rather than 9:30 - I think many people would appreciate having it be open a bit later. I also usually want an in-room coffee maker but the terrific Keurig in the library worked well for my husband and me since we like different types of coffees. The library has books and games for guests - we enjoyed relaxing there one of our nights. Great location - it's an easy walk to Hyannis Center, the Harbor, and many restaurants. The interior has recently been updated and it's very, very nice. The entire hotel has a wonderful "feel" to it. It's family owned and you can tell the family loves it. We prefer the Cape in the off-seasons, and this definitely has become our place to stay in Hyannis. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reddalmation2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Anchor In is a great place to stay at The Cape. It is very close to Main Street, the local ferries, and plenty of other local fun attractions and activities. The hotel itself is situated in a great spot overlooking Lewis Bay. Very nice sights and sounds from the balcony rooms. Off season it is very quiet, peaceful, relaxing and the rates are reasonable. Service and housekeeping are usually great.

During peak season, the rates get pricey for what it is, but still a comfortable place to stay.
We usually stay in balcony rooms with views of the water. Have stayed in both "lower" to "higher" end as far as room rates. During peak season housekeeping has sometimes left a little to be desired upon check in, but the place is extremely busy during that time of year. (I expect housekeeping to dust under lamps and phones, as well as vacuum under movable furniture.)

The beds are comfy, and the room decor boasts plenty of Cape charm. Some of the furniture in the higher end rooms needs updating or at least better maintenance for what you pay for those "nicer digs". (Unsightly marked up wood on coffee tables and some minor stains on chairs & couches.). Also, the breakfast offerings should be expanded a little for the great space and serving area they have. Driving across country, we have experienced all kinds of continental breakfasts, and even dumpy little hotels ( which the Anchor In is not) have a "hot offering" of some kind, like egg and ham wraps for microwaving, or a waffle maker, etc. Things like that. It would also be great were the inviting library area open all night for reading, relaxing, and coffee / tea service.

All in all, a very quaint, usually clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay. We've stayed many times and always enjoyed ourselves. A great hotel, with just a few minor improvements could be one of the best on the Cape!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInHyannisowner, Owner at Anchor In Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review and your continued Anchor In loyalty. We are so glad to hear that like many other valued guests, you have enjoyed several memorable stays with us. A few important things have changed since your stay with us in November. As part of our major renovations that were completed for the Spring of 2011, many Deluxe and all Executive guest rooms received new furnishings, bedding and fabrics. The coffee table with minor scratches was replaced with a more durable, scratch resistant product. We have added new items to our Complimentary Continental Breakfast and taken steps to improve the overall breakfast experience. As of today, most guest rooms have individual coffee makers. A variety of flavored coffees and teas remain available in the Lewis Bay Library all day and late into the evening. We are sorry to hear that housekeeping was not to your complete satisfaction every time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Lisa and Skip Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We arrived late and exhausted at 1 am, and the staff had everything perfectly arranged for us to be able to quickly get a key and fall on our comfy beds. We had a very nice room overlooking the marina, and within walking distance of high quality seafood restaurants. We purchased several high quality art items from the little gift shop... the nicest we saw on our three week New England trip. I researched where to stay extensively, and was not disappointed! The staff were all very accommodating and friendly (didn't expect that in MA!) The decor was very classy.. the pool nice (if a bit cold), and the rooms spacious and comfy. Even housekeeping went out of their way to make us feel welcome... even with our four children!! The breakfast provided tasted bakery quality... not your typical gelatinous bagged muffins, but huge homemade ones with cranberries indigenous to the region, with fresh fruit and yogurt. Our kids loved it. The only negative was, we were not expecting Cape Cod to be more expensive than Manhattan... but Anchor Inn was WELL worth the cost!

Room Tip: Ask for a large room with a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews