We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
862
304
55
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
304
55
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscontinental breakfastcape codoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetdeluxe roomfresh fruitoff seasonwonderful hotelsteamship authoritywould highly recommend this hotelhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night last week and it was relaxing! The room was lovely and so comfortable. We enjoyed the cont. breakfast very much and what a beautiful room it is! Spotless! The staff was wonderful, every person we encountered over our 2 days was very sincere and so helpful, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelforSports_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is one high-class hotel. From the front end people to the cleaners and maid service! Immaculate!
Beautifully appointed rooms, lovely breakfast. Will return again and again.

Room Tip: No elevator's to 2nd floor, our next visit I will request bottom floor. East or West wings less expensive.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Anchor is a very friendly hotel in a great location facing the harbour. The rooms are spotlessly clean and a good size. The bed was quite comfortable but a little crunchy when you sat upon it, unfortunately this condition manifested Itself in creating small spring tsunamis when one moved at night, my wife is a light sleeper and this did give her some problems. I was also very disappointed that the breakfast was served on the most ghastly styrofoam bowls and plates with paper cups and plastic cutlery of the lowest quality. The rooms are also equipped with paper cups (for the very good coffee provided) and plastic 'glasses' . I am aware that this criticism has been aired on TA before and was going to be fixed but it is still extant in May 2012. The Anchor deserves to have these shortcomings dealt with even if this means a small price hike, the place is worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the harbour and ask about the quality and age of the mattress .
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beltayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night last week and it was relaxing! The room was lovely and so comfortable. We enjoyed the cont. breakfast very much and what a beautiful room it is! Spotless! The staff was wonderful, every person we encountered over our 2 days was very sincere and so helpful, thank you!
Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you would like to soak up some sun, ask for a second floor room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Approx 10 hr drive from Toronto, ON Apr.11, 2012. We will be back. Reserved The Cotuit 2 queen beds suite for one night but quickly reserved a second night. Huge beautifully decorated room with full wrap around deck facing the harbor. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Breakfast was healthy choices of bagels, muffins, granola, cereals, yogurt, fruits and nuts. We loved walking down Main street at the gift shops and museum. Lots of restaurants to choose from in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews