We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
876
304
56
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
304
56
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit east wing bagels continental breakfast cape cod overlooking the harbour martha's vineyard hyannis harbor view of the water main street deluxe room fresh fruit off season wonderful hotel steamship authority would highly recommend this hotel hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My room at Anchor-In was beautiful. The property is very clean. The concieges were very helpful, especially Chris. The breakfast could have been a bit better...more hot choices but it was complimentary and very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The room was excellent, very clean and well maintained. The only criticism that I have is that the lights outside our front window burned throughout the night. Because the curtains in the room did not close, if we woke up during the night, the lights were glaring in. I would definitely stay there again. The continental breakfast offered in the morning was great - plenty of food and all was presented nicely. They had no restaurant or lounge.

Room Tip: Next time I would choose one of the rooms with a balacony off it on the second level - liked their placement better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed at the Anchor In for one night in March 2012 during a New England holiday. First impressions are very good - a very well looked after motel style property right on the waters edge in Hyannis. Warm and friendly welcome, lots of parking. Our room was on the lower floor with a view out to the harbour. Good size and in immaculate condition - obviously refurbished recently and done with care and attention. One small stain on the carpet which was a shame, otherwise spotless, including the bathroom. Free wifi and a huge new digital TV on the wall. Minor niggle was that you could hear the people in the room above if they moved around too much.

A 10-15 minute walk into Hyannis where theres lots of bars and restaurants. Breakfast is continental and was very nice. This was excellent value off season and we really couldn't fault it. The owners obviously care about the Inn and it shows. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor might be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were so happy with the quality of the room and the service. Skip, the mgr, sent us a bottle of champagne, as we were celebrating our anniversary. He also had booked a lovely room with a great view. The continental breakfast, which is included with the stay is excellent, and the kitchen staff kept every item fully stocked and the area spotless. The enclosed veranda was lovely.

The only negative was that we could hear the people in the next room.

We will be sure to stay again when the pool will be opened. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Call the Anchor in when you book, and ask for a room on the second floor in the main building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxborotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

beautiful, comfortable, immaculate, beautiful gardens and pool with wonderful view of harbor and ferries arriving and .aleaving for the islands. Curteous and friendly staff. Make you feel right at home. Wonderful breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews