We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like you are in a friend's guestroom.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in a friend's guestroom.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and I have stayed in a lot of places. The room and bathroom were very clean. The room felt like a nice guest room not like being in a hotel. The location to restaurants and to the water was great for getting in a nice walk. Museum and beaches are just short scenic drives away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    267
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
240
533
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I spent two nights at the Anchor In during March break. We checked in to our room and decided we wanted to upgrade to a room with a deck instead of a patio. Immediately, we were shown a new room. The weather was exceptional so we asked if chairs could be put on the deck. When we returned from lunch, freshly washed chairs were waiting. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfy, and the hospitality exceptional. The complementary breakfast was yummy too. We highly recommend the Anchor In and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Walking distance to downtown and the ferries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aboutcustomerservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I per booked 3 nights at this B&B. The hotel is in a lovely spot overlooking Hyannis harbour and within walking distance of Hyannis main street. It also has a pool which we used. Our room was nice & spotless. However in comparison to other B&Bs in the USA we felt the breakfast choice was limited. We also have to say that the staff were generally unfriendly and unhelpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at the anchor in in room 106 for 2 nights and thought it was a very good choice. we unfortunately had an enthusiastic lodger staying right above us who was doing calisthenics or something all night which made sleeping a nightmare, I'd request a top floor room next time.
Breakfast bar was nice and the pool and lawn area are kept up quite well. There is no bar or restaurant on site so a quick drive or a semi long walk is in order. also the staff is super helpful with making arrangements and giving advise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We spent 4 nights at Anchor In last month (May, 2012) and recommend this hotel highly. Our room was on the lower level and was the only one in the immediate vicinity. Although it has a shared deck and somewhat limited view of the harbor, it was in almost every other sense ideal. The room was spacious; plenty of closet space. You can really relax here.
Bathroom was large and functional - as usual, these days, not a lot of space to store one's toiletries. And, for whatever, the toilet paper is a huge distance from the toidy. Even Kevin Durant couldn't reach it! A minor inconvenience,
Breakfast is ample with tables overlooking the harbor as well as inside a pleasant sitting room. Copies of the local paper are available.
All staff are delightful, helpful and outstanding.
We highly recommend the Anchor In.

Room Tip: We suspect there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tejo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Anchor In for a girls weekend and the hotel was absolutely perfect. The owners/hotel staff were so pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms were much nicer than I expected (recently renovated). The hotel is located in a great spot right on the habor, and only a 5 minute walk from a fun bar, Trader Ed's. We had a great time and will definitely be back! Thank you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSM1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is the first time I've stayed at a hotel in New England where I enjoyed spending time IN the room as much as I do being out and about. For Hyannis specifically, I've stayed at four different places and while this costs slightly more than the others, it's the ONLY place I would recommend and it offers MUCH more, including pool with harbor view, beautiful breakfast spread in a charming setting, wrap around balcony to watch the marina, plus great location (walkable to everything) and friendly service (my husband isn't easily impressed but he was floored that the housekeeper left wine glasses next to our unopened bottle on the desk). If possible, go after high season and get the best value around.

Room Tip: If budget allows, splurge on the suite accommodations and you will NOT be disappointed. Oh, and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Property: Anchor In Hotel
Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing