We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
812
300
53
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
300
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetfresh fruitsteamship authoritywonderful hotelnew englandwithin walking distanceoff seasonwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for three days. The room was clean and nicely decorated but there seemed to be a bit too much furniture for the size of the room. In addition to two queen beds there was a sofa bed, chair, coffee table, end tables, desk, desk chair and large dresser which had the TV on top. Check-in was easy and quick and the people at the front desk were friendly when we came in contact with them which was only once or twice during our stay.

Since we were staying such a short time, we asked that housekeeping bypass our room. There was plenty of towels and we opted not to have the sheets changed every day. It seems like a waste of water and soap. A couple of things that would have been nice to have was a microwave and access to a national newspaper. They did have complimentary copies of the local paper. The small refrigerator was useful.

The water pressure was very good but we had the smallest bathroom ever. There was nowhere to put our toiletries and my cosmetics. We ended up taking the tissue holder and extra roll of toilet paper off the back of the toilet and used that space to put a few things. The rest went on the dresser in the bedroom.

The one big disappointment was the view from our room. I reserved a traditional room because it said "mix of limited views of the harbor". Well, our limited view was mostly the end of the east wing building. We were in the last room in the main building. I walked in and saw that and it ruined the whole stay for me. Limited is one thing but almost non-existent is another.

We went down to the fire pit one evening and it was a nice touch. We were able to enjoy a couple adult beverages after dinner.

Breakfast is nice if you don't care for eggs. We ate there the last day to save time but we had to rush around a bit to get there by 9:30. The other days we went into town to the Daily Paper. The one day we ate there we were able to snag a table even though it was very busy.

We'd probably think about staying here again but I'd certainly be sure we had a room with more of a view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInHyannisowner, Owner at Anchor In Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. You booked a Deluxe guest room on our website vs. a Traditional guest room. A confirmation letter was sent describing the Deluxe guest room with a sofa bed. The pictures posted as part of the review are from our one of a kind Deluxe guest room with a sofa bed. We do our very best to describe and display our guest rooms with multiple pictures and text. You will find far more than an average amount of room pictures and descriptive text on our website. We address the fact that some of the view from this room is blocked.

The text for the room copied from our website in the booking area where the reservation was made is >Main Building Deluxe Harbor View Double beds and Sofa Bed. Completely Renovated for 2011. Classic Cape Cod decor. Three panel sliding glass door leads to a spacious deck with a view of Hyannis Harbor from the room and the deck. Some view is blocked by the East Wing.<

The image posted #3 of 3 is taken from the far left of the deck and captures the least of the harbor. It’s not fair to say that the view is nonexistent.

We do our very best to meet or exceed expectations. It would have been our pleasure to address your disappointment with the view if you had just let us know right away. There was no need to let it ruin your stay.

It would be our pleasure to work with you from reservation to check out on your next visit to Cape Cod. We’ll look forward to it.

Sincerely
Lisa and Skip Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Anchor In is a gem. The front desk staff (Janet) was always very helpful, friendly and gracious. Our room was immaculate (thank you, Joy!) and stocked with whatever we requested (extra towels, soap...). We LOVED the daily, delicious (and beautiful) breakfast spread. Our family LOVED gathering each morning in the "den" to have breakfast and plan our day. In the evening, we often stopped there for tea, coffee or to play scrabble. Our room looked out over the pool and harbor...so beautiful. Parking was easy and always just outside the In's front door. Anchor In's location was ideal...it is within walking distance to the ferries, harbor and many restaurants. What a lovely place--with much attention to the details. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgraves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice hotel within a mile from Main Street, so you are not far from all the action, but also not right next to it. I will list the pros and cons:

Pros: Very clean room, very friendly people, always willing to help out. Gas fire pit was great, and they kept it open late for us a few nights (after midnight). There's a pool. Shower had great water pressure. Easy walk to Main Street or Ferries to the other islands. Excellent location. Great view of the harbor/boats.

Cons: Pool was very cold (outside temp was 82 pool was much colder), Continental breakfast ended at 9:30am...we never made it down to it once. No onsite food or drinks. Slightly dated feel to the room. There's a lack of lounge chairs on the pool deck..the one day it was warm and we could take advantage of the pool, there were no lounge chairs to sit on.

Overall I would recommend this place. I would suggest extending the breakfast til 11am for us late risers. If you stay here, pack a cooler so you can enjoy some drinks by the fire pit at night. It was great to meet people from all over the world sitting by the fire.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilbr024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in room 220 which is on the harbor end second floor overlooking the harbor. Two comfortable Queen beds in a large room with a couch and easy chair as well as a desk. There is a small refrigerator in the room. Great Internet service at no charge and a very clean room. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed this hotel very much. The breakfast is minimal but sufficient. The staff was great. The room was cleaned and made up while we did a day trip to Nantucket and the second morning we were allowed a late checkout so we could shower after a morning walk. This room was a higher priced room than many other room choices but we considered it money well spent. We will choose this for our return trip to Hyannis.
Picture is from the room balcony.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fishpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We really liked this hotel, having stayed in the West Barnstaple room recently. It was a lovely big room with an amazing terrace overlooking the ocean - comfortable beds and very clean with a mini-kitchen with fridge for storing drinks, etc. Breakfasts were good and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great for catching boat from nearby harbour to Nantucket (beautiful island). Also, can recommend Spanky's restaurant on the harbour - fantastic food, particularly lobster!

Room Tip: Private terrace was a real treat!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews