We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$233
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$245
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
812
300
53
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
300
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetfresh fruitsteamship authoritywonderful hotelnew englandwithin walking distanceoff seasonwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is lovely, with charming rooms, very nice pool, nice view on the harbour and qualitative breakfast. Staff is very kind and ready to give relevant advice. Location is good, close to the harbour (Nantucket and Martha's vineyard) which is convenient (car park is quite expensive if you have to go to the harbour by boat) and close to main street. But it is close to the hospital with a lot of traffic and ambulances. One drawback : beds are a little bit narrow and curling so not very comfortable. But the result is very good

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

The Anchor In is a very quaint place. It offers that personal home feeling. Each morning a breakfast with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins and cereal is served in the library from 7:00-9:30. The rooms are very clean and a nice size. We had a pack and play and a toddler air mattress and didn't feel crammed. Loved their parting gift... Bag with two water bottles and some saltwater taffy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauisun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place felt like home, it was warm and welcoming, with the feeling of tradition and comfort and we coud have easily stayed for a couple of weeks ! We booked a room with a great view that had two queen sized beds. We booked direct with the Inn and the emails were helpful, prompt and the process was very easy. The organisation is terrific...........if you ask directions to a place the ready made maps are used and then typed up instructions to certain areas are on hand and then extra help on top of that is provided to assist you to get to your destination ! Very impressed with this excellent touch and the front desk staff were terrific. Breakfast was fantastic...........great variety of all you need and more ! Wifi was free and easy, the lounge is great and there are two bookshelves where you can drop off your holiday reading and sample someone elses ! The firepit looked welcoming and it was a lovely touch to see our flag raised during our visit. The Anchor In has thought long and hard about the comforts/needs of its guests and it shows. This is truly a magnificent place to stay and one day we would love to come back. We arrived in rain and stormy weather on Friday and then experienced perfection on the Sunday ! It is an easy walk to Mant Street and the ferry ( can buy tickets at The In). Thank you ......you have created a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Do your research on the website and ask for availabilty
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocolatefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family were very appreciative to secure the only available room at the Anchor Inn (same day) during the height of tourism season in August. Although, I was disappointed to hear upon confirmation that they charge extra @ $26. p/p when there's more than 2 people in a room (we had our two teenagers).
On a very positive note, the rooms were very clean and decorated very nicely. The complementary breakfast was exceptional (fresh seasonal fruit) and the nightly bonfire overlooking the marina was a great place to unwind with a glass of wine after traveling all day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for three days. The room was clean and nicely decorated but there seemed to be a bit too much furniture for the size of the room. In addition to two queen beds there was a sofa bed, chair, coffee table, end tables, desk, desk chair and large dresser which had the TV on top. Check-in was easy and quick and the people at the front desk were friendly when we came in contact with them which was only once or twice during our stay.

Since we were staying such a short time, we asked that housekeeping bypass our room. There was plenty of towels and we opted not to have the sheets changed every day. It seems like a waste of water and soap. A couple of things that would have been nice to have was a microwave and access to a national newspaper. They did have complimentary copies of the local paper. The small refrigerator was useful.

The water pressure was very good but we had the smallest bathroom ever. There was nowhere to put our toiletries and my cosmetics. We ended up taking the tissue holder and extra roll of toilet paper off the back of the toilet and used that space to put a few things. The rest went on the dresser in the bedroom.

The one big disappointment was the view from our room. I reserved a traditional room because it said "mix of limited views of the harbor". Well, our limited view was mostly the end of the east wing building. We were in the last room in the main building. I walked in and saw that and it ruined the whole stay for me. Limited is one thing but almost non-existent is another.

We went down to the fire pit one evening and it was a nice touch. We were able to enjoy a couple adult beverages after dinner.

Breakfast is nice if you don't care for eggs. We ate there the last day to save time but we had to rush around a bit to get there by 9:30. The other days we went into town to the Daily Paper. The one day we ate there we were able to snag a table even though it was very busy.

We'd probably think about staying here again but I'd certainly be sure we had a room with more of a view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInHyannisowner, Owner at Anchor In Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. You booked a Deluxe guest room on our website vs. a Traditional guest room. A confirmation letter was sent describing the Deluxe guest room with a sofa bed. The pictures posted as part of the review are from our one of a kind Deluxe guest room with a sofa bed. We do our very best to describe and display our guest rooms with multiple pictures and text. You will find far more than an average amount of room pictures and descriptive text on our website. We address the fact that some of the view from this room is blocked.

The text for the room copied from our website in the booking area where the reservation was made is >Main Building Deluxe Harbor View Double beds and Sofa Bed. Completely Renovated for 2011. Classic Cape Cod decor. Three panel sliding glass door leads to a spacious deck with a view of Hyannis Harbor from the room and the deck. Some view is blocked by the East Wing.<

The image posted #3 of 3 is taken from the far left of the deck and captures the least of the harbor. It’s not fair to say that the view is nonexistent.

We do our very best to meet or exceed expectations. It would have been our pleasure to address your disappointment with the view if you had just let us know right away. There was no need to let it ruin your stay.

It would be our pleasure to work with you from reservation to check out on your next visit to Cape Cod. We’ll look forward to it.

Sincerely
Lisa and Skip Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews