We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay in Hyannis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Hyannis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Anchor In for a 3 day getaway and were very pleased with the experience. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were very well equipped. The staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs and requests. We stayed in the Hyannis room, which had an excellent view of the harbor. The free continental breakfast was very nice. Because it is not located on the main street, we were not aware of the Anchor In during previous stays. This was a very pleasant surprise and we will absolutely return on our next trip to the Hyannis area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_G20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    265
    48
    12
    4
See reviews for
236
527
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This property has generous sized rooms, friendly service, is exceptionally clean, offers a tasty breakfast and is convenient to the island ferries. AnchorIn is our first and only choice as we travel on and off Nantucket.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Unbelievably clean and quiet, especially in the off season. Francis at the front desk was pleasant and helpful when we arrived, as were the staff members we spoke with when we left in the morning. The continental breakfast was typical muffins, bagels, cereal and the like, but the service was outstanding. The only reason I rate the fitness center low is because they don't have one -- TripAdvisor needs a "n/a" option. We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ercuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We're known by our friends as the experts on coastal get-a-ways. Years ago, we decided to NOT own a second property, but rather, break-a-way to different locales as needed. Good decision! You see, a number of years ago, we found The Anchor, on the harbor in Hyannis. It is very nice, well managed, and perfectly located. So add it to your list of Cape Cod accomodations. In any season, The Anchor can be your refuge. Get out on the highway, and look for adventure. We'll wave to ya, the Nolans, 2014.

Room Tip: Take a harbor view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've stayed at the Anchor In twice during the past two months. Both times were incredible experiences. Upon arriving for my first trip, the tv remote was not working properly. Chris at the from desk came up immediately to make sure the problem was addressed. It was that kind of guest service that continued throughout my entire visit. The young woman who coordinates breakfast was one of the most impressive employees of all. During my second visit, Sandy could not have been more responsive to a concern I had. The atmosphere at this hotel is unique, partly because of the library room which provides a quiet place for reading, playing games, eating breakfast, or just sitting in front of the fire. The Anchor In is a gem. I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and they will describe your specific room options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I needed a place to stay. I was treated to a exceedingly well appointed, spotless room. Very, very comfortable. Staff was friendly, courteous, helpful. Hotel has a very nice view of Hyannis Harbor. Bed was very comfortable, flat screen TV, shower with more than adequate water pressure. Free wifi, small fridge, desk, comfortable sofa type chair. Common space is really very nicely done. Feels like you are home. Living room has a gas fireplace, tables with different games ready to be played. Free coffee(Keurig), tea. Take one step down, and sit and relax at a table or very comfortable wicker chair with pad to view the Harbor while reading or enjoying your breakfast. Looking out onto the Harbor through large windows all along the long hardwood floor hallway. Just beautiful. Outdoor pool, closed(winter). Breakfast had a variety of cereals, fruit, breads, juices, granola. Staff was there refilling anything that was needed. No question, this is where I will stay on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncledoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

As always a wonderful stay - the Anchor Inn is really our home away from home especially when we are unable to travel to Nantucket because of weather. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly. One of our favorite places to relax is in front of the fireplace in the library where there is complimentary coffee and tea service always available. Our favorite room is Marstons Mills which affords a little more space with a large sitting area and private balcony. On our event stay we stayed in a king room which was well appointed and very comfortable. See you soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRCEBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
16.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Property: Anchor In Hotel
Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing