We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Decided to stay on Cape Cod for 5 days during a recent holiday. Via tripadvisor comments we decided to book directly with this hotel. From first contact to leaving the hotel staff were superb, they gave good advice on days out, whale watching and island visits, they ensured we had the rooms we asked for [room 103] has a superb full harbour view].
The room was spotless and had lots of space, although the bathroom storage was a little less than a woman is likely to need!!! Coffee maker and a fridge in the room. Complimentary breakfast was great with good fresh produce available and topped up as/when necessary. The muffins were delicious. Tea/coffee was available all day on a help yourself basis. The area around the hotel was quiet. It was a pleasant walk into Hyannis and to the harbour, the Kennedy memorial was about 30 minutes walk.What a great find.

Room Tip: Room 103 was great for us, great view and private access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    267
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
240
534
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been staying at the Anchor for over 25 years. My sister and I bring our Mother down for girls weekends. We are always greeted personally by the staff with a hug and smiles. We feel at home here always reserving our favorite rooms. The anchor is beautiful, clean, furnished very nicely and the morning breakfast is wonderful. Thank goodness we stumbled across this Gem many years ago. Thanks again for a wonderful mothers day weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night at the anchor in but wish it was for longer. You can tell straight off that this is ran by people who really care. The staff on check in were relaxed and friendly, showed us round the hotel, answered all our questions about activities and recommended a couple of restaurants, they even gave me directions to my next destination to avoid heavy traffic.
The location is the best in Hyannis undoubtably. Right on a lovely harbour with amazing views.
The finishing touches are luxurious and relaxing - fluffy bath robes, fire pit, library, nice bed and good TV, quality toiletries in bathroom, gift bag on check out, nice selection at breakfast.
I hope to return to the cape some day, and it'll hopefully be the anchor in I'll be staying in

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to stay for the night - rooms are comfortable and clean. The view of the harbour is great. The hotel comes with a heated outdoor pool and fireplace at night. Breakfast is great too! Overall really glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renton, wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Anchor In and couldn't have been more pleased! Our king room was great and had a very nice view of the harbor. Very nice spacious bathroom too! The breakfast is wonderful offering a great variety and super friendly staff! The enclosed porch with wicker chairs is charming and the library is a fun place to unwind after a day at the Cape! Don't miss the fire pit weather... permitting!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sudsysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great location on harbour, rooms on two floors set around pool area, with pleasant seating and a fire grate burning at night. Rooms are a good size, bathrooms are quirky with the basin in lobby area and unusual taps! Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated we extended our stay as it was so pleasant.
Breakfast is good with fresh fruit and lovely fresh bagels amongst other fare. Staff are all very friendly and helpful, a great place to use as a base to explore the marvels of Cape Cod.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Brigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our stay was perfect, but way too short. The room was spotless and the staff was more than helpful and very friendly.
Our room was nicely decorated and with a beautiful view of the harbor in Hyannis. We could watch the ferries to the islands come and go. The breakfast was more than adequate, with many choices for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LChapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Property: Anchor In Hotel
Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing