We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$233
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
812
300
53
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
300
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetfresh fruitsteamship authoritywonderful hotelnew englandwithin walking distanceoff seasonwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Anchor In in Hyannis and I was impressed from the start. The location is a short walk to Main St and the ferry's. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants and bars and what to see while there. I have stayed on the Cape before in other locations but I would highly recommend this hotel for its value,location,cleanliness. Breakfast was plentiful and the pool was very nice as well. Make sure you hang by the Firepit in the evening to unwind.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An absolute gem of a Hotel, perfect settings. The staff were so friendly we arrived early but were able to leave our bag until the room was ready. Reception staff were really helpful pointing out places to eat. We ate at one of their recommendations "The Black Cat Tavern" great meal. We were traveling around and this was by far the nicest Hotel we stayed in, wish we had booked in for a few more nights. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We didn't choose a room, they all seemed to have great views of the harbour
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodsothemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Anchor as part of a driving tour of New England and really wished we had built longer into the schedule. We were made very welcome on arrival and had a lovely room with superb furnishings in a style which went well with the building and which overlooked the estuary. Breakfast in the Library was a very extensive buffet and the staff were remarkably helpful and well informed on restaurants for dinner (we liked the Black Cat). Coffee was available. There is an outdoor pool but we were touring and looking for JFK history so didn't find the time. The hotel is very convenient for the ferries and walking either into town on down to the coast walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wiseowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Quaint, Quiet, Perfect.
Loved everything about the Anchor In. Location is awesome, on the harbor, within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping, and I loved hearing the ferry horn. Room, common areas, immaculate! Library off the library was fantastic! Coffee and other hot beverages available all day long, Lots of tables with games and books available, beautiful fireplace. This was my first trip to Cape Cod and will definitely visit the Anchor In again! Chris at the front desk was a great help.

Room Tip: Room facing the harbor was fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny4818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place is wonderful. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the in room jacuzzi and huge flat screen. Breakfast was delightful. The staff went above and beyond. The location is ideal for mid cape activities. We took the fast ferry to Nantucket and got there in an hour. Clean and comfortable we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: water views is ideal. and the pool is heated
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fittysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews