We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay”
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
1 review
“Terrific Stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2009

My husband and I went to the Cape a couple of weeks ago for a little get away. We've been many times before but never stayed in Hyannis. We checked out this site and from the reviews decided on the Anchor In. Best decision we could have made. We stayed in the East Wing and the room was just like the pictures from the hotel website. Light, bright, very clean well appointed relaxing rooms. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast but the lobby and sun room were nice and inviting. Great location, easy to get to and navigate from. Found several hotels in the same price range that really were the pits and did not have good reviews (stayed in one of them last year and it was not half as nice or clean as this one). This will be our hotel for Cape get aways from now on.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dona57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    274
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
247
553
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We have stayed here on a few occassions. Very much like the West Wing rooms. They have been newly updated with comfortable beds and flat screen tvs. Probably the nicest place to stay in Hyannis. The new living room and kitchen are very nice. The breakfast is a quite good. Only ends a little early.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larkspur101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland,Mass.
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2009

I stayed at anchor In with friends for a getaway night in Feb. We were very lucky it was an exceptionally warm weekend. I have stayed at many many hotels on cape cod, this was by far the cleanest and most comfortable ever. The lobby was great with beautiful coffee shop and library and great to sit and chat. The complimentary breakfast was great too with excellent coffee. The bed was so comfortable with beautiful views of the harbor and deck. If you are a clean freak, this is the place to stay. Check in was great too(I think her name was Lisa) walk to everywhere, can't wait to return, hopefully soon. This hotel would be great for families, kids would love watching boats go by, elderly would love the chairs overlooking the harbor, can not say enough!!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Needed an an overnight stay right after Thanksgiving to do some shopping in the area. I went onto roomsaver.com and found a walk-in coupon for the Anchor-in in Hyannis, MA. Since it was Thanksgiving weekend; decided to call ahead to make sure there would be a room. They accepted my coupon over the phone and took my reservation.

When we arrived at the Anchor-in, it didn't look like much from the outside and actually looked rather small. But were we surprised! Walked into their warm reception area and was greeted by Sandy. She told me they upgraded our room and gave us information about their hotel; they have a continental breakfast in the morning in their sunroom and she showed us where that was; there's a sitting room/library; they have an attractions board and menu board for all local happenings and eateries. She was so friendly! Got into our room and found our room to be bright and cheery; very clean and spacious! There was a nice closet space; a little refrig., iron/ironing board; hairdryer. plus, a lovely little deck outside with views of the harbor. Flat screen TV; a sitting chair; plus a desk - what a find!!!!! Truly enjoyed our stay. Hyannis is centrally located and the hub of the Cape. Close by to Rts. 6 & 28 so a good location. Lots to do in downtown Hyannis. Joined other guests for coffee in the morning, fireside in the library. Other folks were sitting in the sunroom reading their papers - gazing out of the harbor. A perfect stay and we certainly expect to return to the Anchor-in in the future.

  • Liked — Spacious and very clean
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RKNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2008

This inn is right on the waterfront and just a stones throw from the ferry terminals. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably sized and perfect for the traveller. Breakfast is included and provides a large, quality selection of choice. We were there mid October and the weather was just beginning to turn cold. That said, this inn was just perfect in location and atmosphere and we were sorry when the time came to leave. There are plenty of restaurants around so dining out is easy and the inn is just a short walk from Hyannis centre for even more choice.

  • Liked — Great rooms, great location
  • Disliked — Not a thing...
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Twobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2008

We stayed at the Anchor In in the off season while touring the cape and found it very good. Although it was -3 celcius outside, the rooms were comfortable and warm.

Our room had a balcony and a very nice view over the harbour - the motel is in an excellent location. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay - it is served in a gorgeous sun-filled room with views of the harbour. Free internet is also provided throughout the place which was excellent. The guy behind the front desk (i think it was Chris) was extremely helpful in giving us restaurant recommendations and showing us around.

I would definitely recommend the Anchor In for Hyannis.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jirrupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2008

Great location overlooking the harbour in Hyannis. We stayed at the Osterville - nice, big and clean right on the water's edge. Even though it was end of October - low season on Cape Cod it was still very busy with quite a few tourists from Europe (like us). Good breakfasts in the common room. Overall a great place to make your base camp if touring the Cape.

  • Liked — Beautiful view
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PoleApart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Property: Anchor In Hotel
Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing