We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Ferry Riders”
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Anchor Inn was very nicely located just a few minutes walk to any of the ferries operating from Hyannis. Rooms are OK, East side building has nice sunset views over the port with small balconies. We did have an issue, but we always say that how a problem is handled is an indicator of the quality of an establishment. We had a toilet that ceased to refill, reported it and went to MV for the day. On our late evening return the bathroom was flooded. The staff immediately moved us to another room, but I have to say they were duped by their plumber and didn't check up on the supposed repair. The owner met me in the morning upon checkout, apologized and refunded a night's stay. Above and beyond I would say. Very nice breakfast provided, nice pool and nice feeling of being right on the waterfront.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2009

Enjoyed our time at the Anchor In. We had a large room with a wrap around balcony that looked out over the Hyannis harbour. Breakfast was plenty and we enjoyed taking it back to our balcony. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hidden gem. Very close to ferry docks, within walking distance to beaches, Kennedy monument and downtown Hyannis.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationhoundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The hotel is situated away from the busy centre of Hyannis. It has a very nice location next to the ferry dock for Nantucket and has a good outlook to the water.
The room was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast was pretty basic a small bufet, which you really had to sit in the corridor to eat, That is if you could get a seat. But apart from that we enjoyed our stay here and would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Just spent five nights at the Anchor In....east wing, top floor...a bit pricy but very nice room...however, there was no way to watch TV or a DVD movie without sitting in bed or dragging a chair between the two bed to see the screen. Other than that small detail...the room was great as well as the view of the marina, bay and incoming/outgoing boats from the deck. The staff, including the breakfast person and chambermaid were excellent! The property, inside and out is very well done and pleasing with inviting rooms for breakfast or early evening coffee and board games, The grounds are full of gorgeous grasses and flowers, and the continental breakfast is full of great muffins and bagels, yogurt, beautifully fresh fruit, cereal, as well as juice and coffee. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliesmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at Anchor In for 3 nights recently and were very impressed by the hotel. We had a second floor harbor view deluxe room, which was very clean and had a great view. The location is very convenient, right next to Main Street and the harbor for easy access to both the rest of the cape and Marthas Vineyard/Nantucket. This isn't the cheapest hotel in the area, but the price includes several key amenities for free incl wi-fi in your room, parking, and a great breakfast of endless fresh pastries, fruit, and yogurt. The place seems to have been renovated recently so all the rooms and common areas are very up to date. The only thing that could've been updated was the TV, which was rather small. Overall, great experience and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundialer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Stayed here for two nights. The staff was so helpful they even called me at home to see if we wanted to change rooms for a better view! We added another night so we had to switch rooms. They first room was much less expensive. But it was very large,clean,comfortable bed. Hugh bathroom. We could walk right out to the pool. Next night more expensive room but much smaller. We had a view of the harbor but had to keep our curtains closed because we were in the main part of the hotel's walkway! They have rooms with balconies that looked very nice.
It was full but we never felt like it was crowded. They have a wonderful free breakfast. If you go with kids it would be quite a savings. Loved the pool! The staff was very helpful and nice! I would recommend the Anchor In !

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cemAlbanyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Very nice hotel, very comfortable, ideally located at walking distance to the boats for Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Great welcome. And the flag of the foreign hosts raised every morning - it was nice to see once the french flag during our trip on the US east coast :-).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
57 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £82 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing