We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor In Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$233
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
812
300
53
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
300
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire piteast wingbagelscape codcontinental breakfastoverlooking the harbourmartha's vineyardhyannis harborview of the watermain streetfresh fruitsteamship authoritywonderful hotelnew englandwithin walking distanceoff seasonwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2009

A lovely hotel/motel on the waterfront at Hyannis. Great views over the Marina from majority of rooms which also have a small balcony. The rooms are comfortably and stylishly furnished and within easy walking distance of centre of Hyannis and ferries to Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard. Visit Baxters for sea food and JFK museum in Hyannis.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianlpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Anchor Inn was very nicely located just a few minutes walk to any of the ferries operating from Hyannis. Rooms are OK, East side building has nice sunset views over the port with small balconies. We did have an issue, but we always say that how a problem is handled is an indicator of the quality of an establishment. We had a toilet that ceased to refill, reported it and went to MV for the day. On our late evening return the bathroom was flooded. The staff immediately moved us to another room, but I have to say they were duped by their plumber and didn't check up on the supposed repair. The owner met me in the morning upon checkout, apologized and refunded a night's stay. Above and beyond I would say. Very nice breakfast provided, nice pool and nice feeling of being right on the waterfront.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Enjoyed our time at the Anchor In. We had a large room with a wrap around balcony that looked out over the Hyannis harbour. Breakfast was plenty and we enjoyed taking it back to our balcony. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hidden gem. Very close to ferry docks, within walking distance to beaches, Kennedy monument and downtown Hyannis.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationhoundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The hotel is situated away from the busy centre of Hyannis. It has a very nice location next to the ferry dock for Nantucket and has a good outlook to the water.
The room was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast was pretty basic a small bufet, which you really had to sit in the corridor to eat, That is if you could get a seat. But apart from that we enjoyed our stay here and would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Just spent five nights at the Anchor In....east wing, top floor...a bit pricy but very nice room...however, there was no way to watch TV or a DVD movie without sitting in bed or dragging a chair between the two bed to see the screen. Other than that small detail...the room was great as well as the view of the marina, bay and incoming/outgoing boats from the deck. The staff, including the breakfast person and chambermaid were excellent! The property, inside and out is very well done and pleasing with inviting rooms for breakfast or early evening coffee and board games, The grounds are full of gorgeous grasses and flowers, and the continental breakfast is full of great muffins and bagels, yogurt, beautifully fresh fruit, cereal, as well as juice and coffee. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliesmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews