We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to cruise to Nantucket”

Hy-Line Cruises - Hyannisport Harbor Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to cruise to Nantucket”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My friend and I used our LivingSocial coupon and traveled from Hyannis to Nantucket and then back again. I was unaware of there being a first-class section and was very pleasantly surprised to see that our ticket included it. The first class area of this boat was the best way to travel. Wonderful private area with complimentary coffee, cheese and crackers along with a very comfortable seating area to view the ocean. Had a wonderful time and would do it exactly the same way the next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    20
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deep sea fishing”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went today with a living social deal. We caught lots of fish and really enjoyed ourselves . The crew was very friendly! Just make sure your prepared that you might get wet from the waves especially if its choppy! Being a towel And some food and drinks since nothing is served during the trip. Hoping to go next weekend if the weather's nice :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank triandafila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansville, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hour long cruise is an excellent value ($30 for 2 of us). We were impressed that they provide a free cruise to the area school children as an end of the year field trip. We waited until that cruise was over before going out. Much information is given by the captain (nautical, historical, famous homes, lighthouses). At the end of the formal commentary, the staff members come around asking if there are any questions. Very courteous and safety conscious. We were very pleased.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good area information”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This harbor tour was informative as to some of the history of the area and of course the Kennedy connection to Hyannis. It's a good overview of the coastline where the Kennedy homes are located. You don't really get that close to the shoreline once you get in the Kennedy area, but you can get an idea of the magnitude of influence they and theirs have on the area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Same trip as rail road”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This is a very informative cruise. It is about an hour long. You can see many famous homes such as the JFK compound and other homes. X rating 6.0

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnX269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hy-Line Cruises - Hyannisport Harbor Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Hy-Line Cruises - Hyannisport Harbor Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing