We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dinner Theater with Stage Door Canteen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dinner Theater with Stage Door Canteen”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The Stage Door Canteen dinner theater concert exceeded our expectations. Great dinner, wonderful service and fantastic big band entertainment. A delightful way to spend a cold winter evening on Cape Cod

Room Tip: Make reservations early, a good place like this books quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Kenny,

Thank you for your review. We have been working hard this year make our Dinner Theater even better than it already was in years past and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope you get a chance to check out some of the other fantastic acts we have coming this winter!

Jason C.
Assistant Manager
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    404
    227
    95
    95
See reviews for
681
237
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Beach Plum Spa was overpriced and the service was sub standard. The restaurant food used poor quality turkey whatever breast and the waiter was hard to find and attend to our table. Our kids desserts were forgotten again so we gave up.

Our room- heater broken, shower broken and we went in winter. We did use the steno in the fireplace which warmed the room.

Called mgt. and spoke about concerns, but mgt. seems to not acknowledge the issues. You can't change what you do not acknowledge and you truly get better by recognizing the problems and dealing with customers so that we will consider returning.

Nice wave pool, but needs maintenance. Hot tub dirty and not hot enough. Painting needed for decor. Lot of money put into rehab. of this old hotel - still needs more work. Location is surrounded by commercial everyday things you want to get away from like Home Depot, grocery stores, malls etc.

Cape - Hyannis has lost its appeal - too much industry and unforunatey The Cape Codder is surrounded by it. It would be better for this property to be by the water in a more remote place - true cape cod surrounds.

Please clean up your spa and restaurant and ensure mgt. resolves ALL customer concerns to the customers satisfaction.

Great Internet marketing and packages, but too many issues on the inside that get ignored.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2011dvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rspirlet, General Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I have contacted this guest and apologized for their unpleasant experience and to assure them that we will make this situation right for them. I have offered a couple of options and I am waiting for their response.

I am investigating the circumstances with their complaints and I will take the necessary corrective action. I won't be able to do anything about being closer to the beach however.

I am always available if anyone has any questions or concerns.

Raymond J. Spirlet
General Manager

rspirlet@capecodderresort.com

508-568-2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewHampshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed for two nights right after Christmas. The hotel was decked out for the holidays with little villages, lots of lights outside, and trees decorated with shells. So very Hyannis.

The room was clean, fairly basic, but it had a nice TV and a good sized fridge.


We enjoyed using the wavepool, and indoor water slides, but the favorite activity of the trip was the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. It was amazing to be outside in 20 degree weather sitting in the hot tub with steam rolling up off the water!

We had a nice trip and will definitely consider staying at the Cape Codder on future trips to the Hyannis area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3PNUTSinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The resort is great for families with kids of all ages. We were there right after the holidays and it was still beautifully decorated with a fun holiday theme. Year-round outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Indoor wave pool was fun but it will be much better once the planned expansion is complete. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Cape Codder Resort and Spa was excellent, and thats e\ display saying alot because I am a very particular Person. Check in was quick and easy. The Lobby was decorated warm and festive for the Holiday. The lights and life size nutcrackers, the Santa chair and Winter village where very festive. There was a Festival of lights in the center court yard that was wonderful. There were thousands of lights along with life size santa, snow men and North pole Village. Everyone from my 2 Year old Grandson to my 70 Year old Parents really loved it....even the Teenagers had fun with all the photo ops! Our rooms were very nice. Decent decor, TV, amount of space were all good. The bathroom was clean and nice but I did see a bud skittering across the floor that was not good! The bed was comfy w nice sheets. the staff was prompt when our heater didnt work and replaced it. Im glad I like it chilly because the second heater didnt work so well either. The water fun area was great for the kids but not really an adult or even older teen thing. The outside heated pool was open and I heard the teens and twenty yer olds enjouyed it as well as the game room. The price was not cheap but the hotel offers many activity for kids and is comfortable and pleasant to the eye. So all in all if it wernt for the bug and the heater not working it was a great place where our Family made Christmas memories.

Room Tip: there are no elevators so if you come w a person who cant do stairs they can not even visit anyone...
See more room tips
Green Features: MMMMM...not sure....oh the pool has special lighting that kills bacteria.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed here before. We stayed during the christmas vacation week. they had activities for the kids each day. Some had a small fee others were free. one night they had a great magic show and another an animal show.
The pool was great, rooms were clean. restaurant on site is very good.

Room Tip: choose a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had a great time at the hotel, it is perfect for summer and winter time!
The amenities are nice and clean, and the workers always so kind.
The heated waving pool and Hot tub were a hit.
I'm definitely coming back and I would recommend the Cape Codder Resort & SPA to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ligiabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
15.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Property: Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing