We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Weekend for the entire family like a visit to Disney World for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 February 2014

How thoughtful of the Cape Codder for thinking of a great event for the children and the joy of seeing them so happy in January on Cape Cod. The staff was friendly, helpful, and lots if fun to be with. The rooms we had where very comfortable and clean and welcoming. Room service was great and a great price . The Pirate and Princess weekend was something my grandchildren are still talking about. There was even a gift bag for them when we arrived. The indoor pool is Hugh with a wave pool and slides the kids just love. The life guards where on full watch at all times!! Safety first ! The outdoor pool was a great surprise heated and fun. If your looking for a great place to stay. Comfort, clean , and fun for the family this is the place to be!!!! A winter savor at a great price !! I hope they do more family events ! We will be there !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have been twice now and each time it is just great! The rooms are very sound proof and very spacious. The indoor wave pool is awesome and with a couple of slides it is more than enough to keep the kids happy. The hearth and kettle right inside make it so easy to have a great getaway weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What a wonderful job! My Grandchildren had a WONDERFUL time! Very well thought out by a great staff! Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Pool was a blast for the kids. Tip top was the word of the week-end....except for the Hearth & Kettle food terrible and over priced. Looking forward to events in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My 3 year old loved the Pirate and Princess weekend. There were princesses and pirates alike to meet and dance with at the ball. The ball on Saturday night was well done and the DJ was great. There could have been a bit more to do on Friday since it was advertised as a weekend package. There weren't any princesses or pirates to meet on Friday and the movie didn't start until 8:30 and for the young kids it was too late. Truly it was a Saturday night event that began with the scavenger hunt at 3pm and the arts and crafts were perfect! The ice cream social was a disappointment as $5 per sundae was too expensive for a scoop of ice-cream and many skipped it. The actual ball itself was the best part for my social daughter who loved dressing up and dancing the night away. Of course, the wave pool was a big hit! All in all, a fun filled weekend!

Room Tip: You can stay near the pool or away from the pool. While convenient to be near it, it was noisy unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egust321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were disappointed with reservations when trying to book. Conflicting information about the schedule of events and the rooms were not available at the rate advertised. However, my family and I have stayed during an events weekend before and recalled that the real value was in the amenities and the event itself. The staff at the hotel was great and the weekend was a wonderful time,

Room Tip: The upgrade is worth the value !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LynneG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Lynne,

I'm sorry to hear your reservations experience wasn't up to your expectations. This was our first Pirates and Princess weekend event so some of the schedules changed a few times prior to the event itself causing some confusion with the information our reservations agents were given. We are working hard to prevent this for future events.

I am thrilled to hear your family enjoyed the weekend itself. Our staff worked hard to make the event special and enjoyed dressing up almost as much as the kids did! We hope to see you again in the future!

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We enjoyed our weekend here. It was very nice & clean. Yes the building is older but it was fine. We were in room 504 (king bed) & 506 (2 queens) 1st floor. they were adjoining rooms which was great for us as the was 6 of us, 2 children. There was alot of snow outside so we couldn't open our slider into the courtyard, which would of been a very short walk over to the wave pool. There was a campfire on Friday night but being in the single digits, we didn't participate. Also a few steps in the other direction from our room was the outdoor heated pool..didn't do that either, it was starting to freeze over...!! The indoor pool are was very nice, warm water, perfect temp hot tub...There were life guards on duty which kept everyone in line..the kids really enjoyed it..Saturday afternoon was a zoo...you didn't have any room to play in the pool...I think they let "outsiders" purchase pool passes...way to many kids...I think I'd like to go back in warmer temps. I have to say our maid Linda was a doll...so nice & very helpful. My granddaughter also left behing her beloved "Kitty" (stuffed) and we thought she was gone for-ever but they found her in the laundry & shipped her to us...which was very nice..Yes, a very nice place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was hesitante to book a room. Most reviews were terrible, about the cleaninest, staff, and food! This was are first time staying here! We had a great time! The rooms are all new so your not going to get a outdated room. Are room was clean and I checked for bed bugs and that came up as negative. The pool area seemed clean and my son loved it, there was a lil mold at the beginning of the slide. The resturant connected to the hotel has great food and a good kids menu. Will defiantly be coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £102 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing