We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the cape codder and you cannot fault the facilities. The location isn't the prettiest but it is convenient for car drivers. The room was nicely decorated, the french pictures were a bit odd but it was comfortable. We had everything that we needed. Only issue was that we were near to the games room and it could be noisy. The restaurant was probably the worst aspect. It very much depends upon who you get in terms of service and quality. As soon as I mentioned this, it was dealt with. I was really impressed with the customer service and was sad to leave. We loved the pool area and there were nice touches. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the games room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0anneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for Cape Codder Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

A 2 night stay at the Cape Codder. The main area of the resort is nice, but our room was musty, dark, the air conditioner was loud, the bed was not very comfy and we had a view of the parking lot. We booked through Price Line.the good news, we spent quite a bit of time sightseeing around the Cape, and won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Annette,

I’m sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us. You booked a Deluxe Style Room which is advertised as a parking lot facing view, however when you name your own price through Priceline, they don’t let you know that (or the hotel you’re booking) until you’ve already booked. I have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer so that the A/C and other room issues are addressed promptly. I hope you will consider giving us another chance during a future visit to the Cape.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a two night stay booked, only stayed for one.

Checked in to room, red stain on carpet, rust around bathroom appliances, red stains on towels, unsure as to what they were but looked like dried blood. Did mention to manager, they sent someone to clean room but all that happened was that bleach was sprayed so much that it was difficult to breathe...
Walls very thin so could hear everything from below, above, left, right and outside.

this may be a 'resort', but its more like a summer camp. Not good for couples, probably ok if kids are involved.

Didn't stay second night and went to holiday inn 300yrds down the road which was considerably better..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I have contacted this guest privately to get more information about their room and resolve the issue to their satisfaction. We have experienced a few instances of our linens returning from our laundry company with rust stains on them which would normally be caught and sent back before they are ever placed in a room but it looks like it was missed in this case. We are dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience and we missed the mark with this guest and are determined to make the situation right for them.

Jason C.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was a little hesitant to book our stay at the Cape Codder as the price was a little more than I wanted to spend but I figured all of the kid friendly amenities would be worth it, especially if the weather wasn't nice for our entire stay. I was so right! My daughter (4yrs) loved having her face painted and my son(2yrs) loved the swings and slide. Both kids loved the indoor wave pool (which was a life saver the day it rained) and the heated outdoor pool. The staff was so very accommodating and friendly (especially Sarah at the front desk- I don't think she went home our entire stay) they gave us great recommendations for area attractions and restaurants and were quick to bring an extra bed rail for our room. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room since we were traveling with young kids and all the rooms have eithe...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived here worried by recent reviews. We were allocated a king room facing the carpark. I had specifically emailed requesting a quiet room NOT facing the carpark. I explained this to reception who then reallocated a courtyard facing room which was so much brighter.
This is a family resort with great facilities: an indoor wave pool with a chute, an outdoor pool, a small playground, a well equipped gym, three dining options and various family activities.
We ate once at the Hearth and Kettle - well cooked food with good vegetable sides (something we had been missing for our whole trip to New England). A short drive to Hyannis centre with many restaurants and shops. Our itinerary only allocated two days here but we really needed four days. I wish we had spent only one night at Manchester and Newport and used those extra two nights here in Cape Cod - the highlight of our New England trip.
Our room contained a comfortable king bed, a sofa and a chair. Also a TV unit with a flat screen TV and a desk and chair, the furnishings were of good quality and the air conditioner the quietest of our trip! The bathroom is small but the shower powerful and we always had lots of hot water. Wifi signal was strong and free.
All in all, I would return to this resort in the future. I certainly hope to return to stunning Cape Cod!

Room Tip: Not facing the carpark. If you have children you might want a ground floor room with patio doors ope...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nasdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We enjoyed the overall amenities here in the Cape Codder. We stayed 5 days and truly enjoyed the outdoor Pool. Am Yoga and Zumba was a perk. The room was clean and very nice. The outside Patio and gardens were excellent. The Front desk and Gift shop personnel were informative-friendly and professional. The restaurants on site also very good. The location in heart of Hyannis is great. The only but is we noticed on this stay(we go every summer for vacation) that the halls and upkeep of area was not as clean as prior years. This is a excellent resort and we were surprised that the Garbage bins outside were full always and hallways full of trays and not clean as before.

Room Tip: Try to get room facing garden bottom floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is an EXCELLENT resort, lots of amenities and fun things to around the hotel itself and the location is one of the BEST, close to shopping restaurants, fast foods and main freeway. The resort is very quaint with clean rooms and SO romantically decorated. The rooms are quiet and sound proof so that all the pools and fun activities going on do NOT interfere with any personal quiet time or sleep time in the rooms. What a beautiful magical place to be in the fall and winter! The property is landscaped beautifully and it is pleasant to talk walks during the day and night time. The staff was friendly helpful and very focused on making the resort stay comfortable. I felt like a princess. My stay was for 4 days, it was a birthday getaway gift, much needed and I am SO thrilled that I chose Cape Codder over the other resort. I highly recommend this great place!

Room Tip: Well, if you want quiet than get a room away from the awesome Wave Pool. If you want where all the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Believer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
15.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Rd, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £106 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing