We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
490
443
249
108
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
443
249
108
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park wave pool hearth and kettle lazy river grand cru outdoor pool kettle restaurant wine bar family resort beach plum kids activities kids love older kids hot tub big hit life guards cape cod
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Clean comfortable room. Water park a plus. They had two restaurants open. Both were excellent. Every staff member we encountered seemed interested in our having a pleasant stay. Location is a plus for hobnobbing throughout the Cape. Will go back soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gramps918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We are a large family with 8 children from teenagers to preschoolers;

The staff here is incredibly friendly and helpful. My kids loved the restaurant hearth and kettle and their breakfast-served-all-day. The water park is immaculate and beautiful, the outdoor pool well heated for fall days. Lifeguards did a great job enforcing rules while being kind and friendly to the kids. The arcade is very reasonably priced.

My only complaints: be forewarned their lifeguard staffing means that multiple pools/areas of the water park are closed during the day even when they state hours are 9am-9pm. Two days we were there only one section of the water park out of three were open and the outdoor pool was closed as well. When the kids are looking forward to swimming and the only thing open is the lazy river, suffice to say I dealt with a lot of disappointed children. The other dissapointment is the high age to use the hot tub--- must be 14. Great wolf lodge does not place an age restriction on the hot tub.

Overall, this was a great trip for the kids. It is a family friendly place with a family friendly atmosphere, a great water park facility and staff that is polite, kind, and friendly who go out of their way to be helpful. This was a great time for our whole family.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank motherofmultitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The is a two story hotel with a new water park that is not included in the price of the room, but you can add it for an additional $25. Additionally, it has a spa for additional fees if you choose. The rooms are comfortable and clean, although bathrooms and doors to enter are in dire need of updating. They do have an outdoor pool that is included in the price of the room.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Best vacation ever. Friendly staff. My kids liked it better than Disney or Universal. Relaxing and fun! There's 4 indoor slides, an indoor wave pool, and an outdoor pool with jacuzzi. The rooms are spacious and gorgeous.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

stayed 2 nights for a wedding being held on the property...the wedding consultant was excellent, the outside area nicely setup with chairs for all the guest. Many hotel guest stopped and watched. Check in was okay, there is no bell service, no carts to bring your luggage in. Parked around the rear...this area needs alot of cleaning up. Stayed in a suit which was unusual with sunken bedroom. On site restaurant H&K is overpriced. Nice outside bar area for drinks at night bar closed at 10pm

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleIsland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews