We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Budget Stay during long weekends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfect for Budget Stay during long weekends!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. We stayed here during a holiday weekend when entire cape cod was jam packed. For the price, it was best available option. Parking on long weekends could be a issue however motel staff will help you out. Breakfast was just coffee/juice with some cup cakes. Overall we have no complains as we didn't had much expectations in first place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank RD_Xplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    94
    74
    29
    15
See reviews for
83
108
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a location! Directly across from the ferries, shops, marinas, restaurants etc. Be sure to check out the art huts for some amazing one of a kind art/souvenirs!
Close to Main St with all the Hyannis shops (we spent all day in and out of the unique shops). Had lunch at the Brazilian Grill which was fabulous!

Ask for a 2nd floor room (the morning & evening views are incredible). Motel has one outdoor and one indoor pool :) Free coffee/tea/juice in the mornings with cereal and pastries too. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are a little outdated but well worth the tradeoff for the location and value!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niceportuguesegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Motel is right across from the Hyline which was great for anyone is taking the Ferry over the Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. You look at the Harbor if you ask for the 2nd floor. The Rooms were very clean.. The rooms do need to be updated but They were fine and clean.. The staff is very nice..

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for 2nd floor in the front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeannieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Don't let the word " motel " deter you. It's very quiet, and the entire property, and rooms are SUPER clean ( and serviced daily ). Not a speck of dirt or dust anywhere. The rooms are basic but as a bonus all have not one but TWO balconies. A private one in back ( ours faced a back road and a wooded area... very nice), and the main wrap around balconies. It's dead center DIRECTLY across from the harbor, and park ( across the street ) There are two pools ( indoor,and out ) open from 9am to 9pm. The closest restaurant is the black cat ( next door ).. food was very good there, and the clam house across the street. Main street / strip is walking distance.. about a block behind.... many shops and restaurants there. They serve free coffee, juice, tea, hot cocoa, mini pastries, muffins and drakes coffee cakes in the AM from 7am to 11am. If you are a coffee lover like i am there are TWO starbucks ( only ones ) less then 5 mins away past the Cape Cod maritime museum , which is on the corner. Food is pricey in this area.. if you have kids go past the blocks after the museum.. there are many less pricy options I saw a mcdonalds, wendys, kfc, olive garden, a diner, and a supermarket ( stop and shop ) Room #22 IN the front seems to be best room there as far as view, but ALL are pretty great..we were on the 2nd floor in the back #33, and were very happy... the harbor is literally right across the street.. any room is good 1st or 2nd floor

Room Tip: Any but if you want to dead across from the harbor try to get room #22
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We flew into Boston and drove to Hyannis to stay the night before heading to Nantucket. The motel location was perfect to be able to walk to the ferry in the morning. Our room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff person was very friendly and helpful with local info.
They serve a continental breakfast and we were able to leave our car at the hotel while we went to Nantucket for a small fee. Highly recommend this if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, and great location in Hyannis.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sandpailkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect location . Old world Cape Cod furnishings, but clean - you will be out morning to night - great breakfast place nearby and ice cream store, bars & restaurant steps away. Ferry is 5 minute walk . Main Street is 2 blocks away. Price is excellent, Staff are wonderful . Very nice outdoor & indoor heated pools.
Cable TV & Internet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hyannis Holiday Motel ~4 years ago in the fall and found its location to boats, restaurants, Hyannis' Main Street and Cape Cod's south shore (warmer) beaches just what we were looking for when we decided to visit again in warmer weather with our 18 month old grandson. Our experience was that a lot of updating had taken place in those 4 years - still an "old Cape Cod" experience but now with flat screen TVs, Wifi and a staff of very pleasant / friendly Jamaicans - they couldn't have been nicer to us and our grandson. There is something about the Jamaican way of interacting (wonderful manners, a genuine concern for the happiness of others, a slightly laid back attitude that doesn't miss a thing that needs to be done and all this coupled with their beautiful accents) that chills you out and makes your day sunny even if it is raining. If you decide to stay here I strongly recommend you take the time to say hello to the staff as they come and go - you might just think you are in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: We had our grandchild with us and were able to get adjoining rooms with an inside connecting door wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.1 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Property: Hyannis Holiday Motel
Address: 131 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent waterfront location on the Ocean Street Docks in Hyannis is the ideal backdrop for a unforgettable Cape Cod vacation getaway for couples and families. Our courteous hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and clean accommodationns are the reasons our repeat customers continue coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel for the past 52 years. The Hyannis Holiday Motel, offers waterfront Cape Cod lodging that overlooks the picturesque Hyannis harbor. Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing