We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this dump!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Drove 8hours from buffalo,ny for a long wkd stay at the cape. The place was dirty.. Smelled musky. We slept their one night to wake up in the morning and find bugs in the bed. Luckily we were able to find a beautiful hotel right down the road. Americas best value may be cheap but not worth it. Spend a little extra money and stay elsewhere. The place altogether is disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busta4430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We take great pride in providing outstanding customer service and rooms, and it is disappointing to read that we did not meet this goal for you. I certainly do appreciate your time, and will share your comments with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

we booked this room for a four nite stay ,thank god we were able to find another place for our last 2 nite in Hyannis,ma. the room was dirty! sheets were dirty ,bathroom,and carpet. room smelled bad. staff was not helpful. many better places right up the street!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I choose this motel because I wanted something inexpensive and near the Hyannis Transportation Center since I was arriving by bus (from Boston) and wasn't renting a car. It is perfectly located about a block from the Transportation Center. You walk pass a bank and a convenience/package store along the way. It is also about 2 blocks from the Steamship Authority dock and about 5 blocks from the Hy-Line dock if you are taking a ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard (which I did). It is on the main shopping street (Main St.) in Hyannis; though at the end. You have to walk about 2 blocks and cross a busy intersection to reach the many shops, museums and restaurants. All easily manageable and the good citizens of Hyannis will politely stop their cars to let you cross the street. The entire area is very nice and safe feeling.

The rooms are large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The furniture was in good condition including a table and chairs, a large dresser with mirror, a wall mounted (cable) TV, and a rod with hangers. Amenities included shampoo, soap, alarm clock, facial tissues, luggage rack, and iron w/board. The bathroom was clean and with excellent water pressure. The rooms run the entire width of the building giving you windows on two sides of the room. This allows for a cross breeze when you open the windows (yes you can actually open the windows and they have screens). Oddly though the drapes when open stack on the same side as the opened (horizontally sliding) window. Also, while not important, the sheer drape is on the outside of the real curtain. I just never saw that before.

Some notes of concern: The hotel still uses real keys for their doors. This made me feel a little insecure not knowing how many other keys that work the lock are out and about. The provided continental breakfast is basically toaster waffles and bagels. The orange and apple juice were so watered-down they were tasteless. I didn't try the coffee fearing the worse. Also the clientele when I was there were mostly out-of-state fishermen. Not your casual type, but the "I'm fishing to feed my family for the year" type. They traveled in parties of 6 or more and had U-Haul trailers filled with ice chest for their catch. They tended to get up about 4am and wake me with their knocking about and talking. They also looked guilty as if what they were doing wasn't totally legit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darkvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed for a week at the end of April, just after they had opened for the season. (If it is a vacation, wait another month, most of the Cape and the islands are still shut at this time!). I was allowed to book into my room two hours before the book in time - the room was well equipped, and clean, it had a small fridge but no coffee making equipment. Coffee is available in reception 24/7, so no real problem, you just have to walk. I was on the first floor, when people on the second floor ran down the outside corridor you knew about it! All in all, a good place to stay. The only real problem was half the hotel had lost it's WiFi - check which side you are on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here now for the 3rd time...each time I have had the same experience neat..clean...friendly..they are walking in walking distance to everything....every time you go into the office for something they act to it immed....I rebooked already for 4 days in August and will be calling again to book over Memorial day weekend....only 2 star hotel but you are treated like 5 star...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellaSpringfieldMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For the price it was what we expected. We paid $49/nite for 2 nights. I would not have paid more. The rooms are large, but outdated. Clean enough with no frills. Walking distance to downtown and harbor which was nice. There was a musty, closed up smell in the room which is probably due to it being low-season and low occupancy and the area around the hotel seemed a little sketchy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recently, we went to Hyannis to enjoy a fall long weekend. America's best seemed like a great value with an indoor heated pool, large room with refrige and continental breakfast included. When we got there, we went into our room and noticed a very musty, mildew smell. We thought it was because it was fall and maybe the room wasn't rented that much and so it was closed up. There was also a heavy cigarette smell. We pulled back the bedspread on one of the beds and the back of the bedspread had a huge yellow stain on it. One of the pillow cases had blck marks on it as well. We would have left but we called other hotels and they were now all booked. We decided to stay but use the other bed only. The next morning, my wife went to take a bath and lifted the rubber mat in the bottom of the tub to find a science experiment growning on the underside. It wasn't just mildew. There were actually mold cultures with fuzz about 3/4" tall growing!!!! We went down to the desk and they were very apologetic and said they would take care of it. Well they did. They took the mat away and never brought a new replacement one so we had to shower the next morning in a slippery tub with no mat.
At this point, we would not even consider eating the continental breakfast or swim in the indoor pool which didn't look that clean anyway. There are also a lot of homeless people that walk around the hotel property and sidewalks in front at night so make sure, if you stay there, that you lock up your car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Hyannis Holiday Motel
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

Address: 206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4002
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Property- Open April 15th thru October 31st, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cape Cod is a wonderful 2 floor, 84 guestroom property conveniently located in Hyannis, the heart of beautiful Cape Cod. Our tastefully decorated guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for the comfort of our guests. The name says it all - comfortable and quality accommodations at a valued price. Perfect getaway for couples and vacationing families. Relax and enjoy the value. We are centrally located in Downtown Hyannis' "famous Main Street Waterfront District". Our hotel is a short walk to Hyannis Harbor, ferry services to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, Cape Cod Scenic Railroad, the Kennedy Memorial, the beautiful beaches, and wonderful Main Street shopping which has waterfront dining. Our inn is the best value for clean and comfortable rooms in Cape Cod. Enjoy our gigantic indoor heated pool and outdoor pool with a sundeck. Guestroom amenities include wireless internet, refrigerators, premium cable TV, telephones, air conditioning, and a complimentary breakfast. You'll find it all at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. We're right on Main Street in Hyannis, the very heart of the Cape...always close to the sights and sounds that make a visit to this wonderland a perennial joy artists' colonies and museums, stores and charming antique shops, restaurants, movies and summer theaters, churches. Everywhere there are meandering roads and picturesque villages. Nearby are challenging golf courses, boat rentals, and superb fishing facilities. Fine, safe beaches on Lewis Bay and Nantucket Sound are mere moments from our door. One stay and you will come to realize what others already have and what has made Americas Best Value Inn so welcoming for so many. So book with Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Hyannis today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites / Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing