We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for golfers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

For a bunch of golfers you can't ask for more good food,good rooms
and most important a staff that knows what places to play.
Located on Main st. Hyannis ,even I couldn't get lost.

  • Liked — has everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank golf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    119
    123
    84
    69
See reviews for
129
154
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2008

About 14 of us make an annual trek to the Cape for early-season golf. Most of us are teachers, and this is our April vacation week. Coming from the snow and rain of New Hampshire, we stay at the Heritage House every year. Not only do they provide by far the most affordable and accommodating stay, they create the entire golf and stay package for us! Jan is a master at creating a golfer's early-season dream vacation. This year, 18 of us will be going, and the Heritage house was again able to plan our tee times and courses for us, and make it all-inclusive, which saves a lot of hassle. All in all, this is an exceptional resort, I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a well-planned visit to Cape Cod!

  • Liked — Convenience and attention to detail.
  • Disliked — No complaints! Everything was excellent!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lawson2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend and it was great! We loved it! The rooms were clean , neat and very comfortable. We had a package deal with dinner included. We had our choice of the menu and I had the lobster casserole. it was out of this world. the lounge is wonderful as we like to go dancing and you don't have to go looking for a place, it's all right there. The duo (Just Enough) were playing and were great. The bartender is very friendly and is wonderful with his customers. We just booked another weekend and can't wait to go back. Maybe some of the rooms aren't Million Dollar decorated, but who needs that--everyone there was VERY friendly, and that means more than high priced "snobs."

  • Liked — The dancing, the pool and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — The hallways were cold
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glo416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Lake
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2008

This hotel was built a while ago, but it has many advantages, especially if you want to be on Cape Cod in the off-season. The rates are reasonable. It is very close to boats, if you want to go to Nantucket Island or Martha's Vineyard for an off-season visit - very relaxing! There is a wonderful heated pool with plants and a festive setting, and there is a great hot tub! The restaurant serves fabulous food on the weekends - you need a reservation, probably because lots of the locals come here as one their Cape Cod secrets. During the week, there is a very nice continental breakfast included in the room price. On weekends, the breakfast is full-fare and delicious, but is a separate charge. The staff is very friendly. I thought that the room was clean and comfortable, not anything special, but for the price and the location it is just fine. I was alone on a business trip, so I got a room with 2 double beds, and there was still room to walk around comfortably in the room. There was a table for work-space, free wi-fi with a very fast connection, and convenient plugs for computer and cell phone power. I think that these last things I have mentioned are really important, and often I find that a wi-fi connection is slow, or is an added charge. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer -- no microwave. Actually, I've never used a microwave in a hotel room, anyway, but some people might want one. The front desk has lots of information about the area and about transportation to the Islands - very helpful and very friendly. I stayed in the main building, so I don't know about the 2 extra buildings which are separate. One more thing -- there is a free newspaper at the front desk! For this price range, I liked that generosity.

  • Liked — Staff, pool, location, restaurant
  • Disliked — no automatic doors for entering with lots of luggage
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Harborhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

As part of a New England tour, our motorcoach full of tourists (50 of us) stayed for a week at the Heritage House. Fortunately, I had a wonderful fantastic time on the tour. The hotel, however, was not the highlight -- I had such a good time going to Martha's Vineyard and touring Plymouth Rock, Boston, etc.,etc.,that I hate to complain about this hotel-- but it was pretty bad. I was uncomfortable staying in one of the back buildings because it looked awfully easy to break into...but there wasn't anything else available. Fortunately, during daylight hours I could open the window to get rid of the musky smell. Shabby furnishings, bedding and towels were threadbare. Housekeeping poor--not really sure there was one except somebody pulled the bedspread up everyday...nothing more.

I really,really wanted to like this place, but as a single female traveler, I could never stay here again. It's a shabby motel with no charm.

However, the location is terrific. I could walk all over for shopping, dining and to catch a ferry....felt safer walking down the main street of Hyannis after dark than through the hotel parking lot.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Smelly, shabby, unsafe rooms
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage_House_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2008
The Heritage House Hotel has three buildings totaling 143 rooms and each facility is equally secure, and entry to each building and room is only acquired by the individual key card held by our registered guests and we police our buildings and parking lot area all through the night. Our towels and bedding are properly disposed of once they wear and are replaced daily by our devoted housekeeping staff. Our furnishings are inspected for wear and tear every time the room is cleaned by our housekeeping staff and are replaced as needed. The Heritage House Hotel staff sincerely apologizes for your feelings of discomfort and there is always someone at the front desk 24 hours a day to make every guest satisfied to the best of our ability. We hope you reconsider The Heritage House Hotel for a future get away as we look forward to accommodating you to your utmost satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2007

Walked in to be greated by pleasent staff but the hotel was awful. Very dated, stale smelling and grubby with very small rooms. Nice view of car park and main road. Noisy with vending machines on outside wall of room. Broken bed. Checked out without spending the night. Best move we have made as other local hotels were much better. Sorry to the staff but your hotel is the worst in New England!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldplus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage_House_Hotel, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2008
We are sorry you left without giving us a chance to find you another room to your liking. We take great pride in our hotel and every guest’s request is important to us. We have staffing at the front desk twenty-four hours a day and as a AAA 3 diamond rated hotel, our biggest priority is to make your stay with us a happy and memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2007

My family stayed at the Heritage House for one night on weekend. After booking this hotel online, we came upon some very negative reviews. We were a bit worried and nervous, but were pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel. The desk staff are generally quite young, but they are charming, helpful and cheerful. We stayed in room 214, our room overlooked the outdoor pool that was already closed for the season; however, the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi were open year round. The room was lightly decorated but immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was clean and warm and it was nice to cool off in after a long day of shopping. I absolutely agree with other reviews that the breakfast is very yummy, but the dinner was UNBLIEVABLE – it was the best Prime Rib I’ve ever had! They have both a bar and a more formal dining room, so there was something for everyone!! Restaurant staff were excellent - both in the restaurant and the bar - anticipating our needs not just waiting to be asked. On top of that, this hotel is located on the main strip where all the restaurants, shops and bars are. Great location, very friendly hosts, what more can I say? Basically what I'm saying is that for the price you pay I find Heritage House Hotel to be good value for money. This was our first stay at the Heritage House Hotel and we can't wait to come back!

  • Liked — staff, food, and location
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ledfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Property: Heritage House Hotel
Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing