We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascade Motor Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hyannis
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Inn(Hyannis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
13
9
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
13
9
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupon checkfamily ownedroom was cleannantucketmarefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the kitchenette rooms. This place was not bad at all. It was clean and the kitchenette was a huge bonus. It had a decent sized refrigerator, 2 burners, microwave, pots, pans, silverware, plates, and cups. This motel was located at the end of the strip where it is a couple of blocks from shopping, restaurants, and bars of which is all within walking distance. As far as others saying that this place is old or smells bad, yes it is a little outdated but it is clean and comfortable for a motel on the Cape. This is not the Hilton but it is reasonably priced and it is a great bang for your buck. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the kitchenette.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanda01606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There's a reason why there aren't pictures of this place in it's ads, website. It's a pretty run down old school motor lodge in need of some sprucing up. That said, the basic room was okay for the price. (Very low rate for room over peak July 4th wknd.) The room did have a musty, wood smell (from the 60s panelling? past pet visits?) The bathroom had been recently renovated and was modern and clean. The mattress was fine, sheets clean-no stains. Blanket and bedspread had stains and cigarette burns. Hated to touch them. (Why don't places replace this kind of stuff? It can't be that expensive to buy new cheap bedspreads.) A/C couldn't keep the room cool even at full blast.
I stayed here only because of previous okay reviews here. The clean, modern bathroom and sheets, towels plus the low rate redeem some of the seediness. I slept with one eye open as did previous reviewer-wary of other guests. Location is great though and the people were friendly enough. If they made some basic upgrades to get rid of the no-tell motel look and feel it would go a long way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We booked this motel due to the recent wonderful reviews in trip advisor. After we arrived at this establishment - I had to check trip advisor to see if we were at the correct place. First, the good news. Yes it is close to the downtown and waterfront areas, and the room seemed clean. BUT it was borderline seedy. The outside door was in need of paint, and when it was closed we could see daylight. It had a musty smell and it needed to be thoroughly cleaned. The bathroom door was peeling. We had booked the motel for 2 nights and tried to find another place but due to the 4th there just weren't any other rooms available. We stayed the night, I slept with one eye open and couldn't wait to leave. Sure it's reasonable BUT I won't recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Don't book here!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Excellant "value" accommodations. They were very friendly and allowed me to keep my car there while I went over to Nantucket. The ferry docks are an easy walk, as is the downtown area. This was a mid week business trip for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Like to stay at family owned instead of the larger franchise. Rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. Owners are very friendly. Will return next time we come down to concerts. Historic town so much to see and do here. JFK Museum was awesome. Town is full of history.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Syrene1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews