We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find in Hyannis!”
Review of Pizza Barbone

Pizza Barbone
Ranked #3 of 191 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Nice Find in Hyannis!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Even though Pizza Barbone is right on Main Street we had never really noticed it until the other night. We wanted something different so we decided to look around on Main Street. Pizza Barbone looked inviting so we decided to give it try.

The restaurant is very clean. The focal point of the room is the large round tiled pizza oven.

The service was prompt and friendly.

We really enjoyed the food. We tried two appetizers and then spit the pizza of the day. For appetizers we had their meatballs and their arancini. The portions were ample and the food was delicious! The pizza was a smoked, pulled pork with caramelized onions and jalapeno cheddar cheese. The pizza was really, really good! The crust was delicious. We plan to go back and try some of their other pizzas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    135
    35
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The fall salad was great and the sausage and red onion pizza delish. Waiter was awesome too, very into his job and the food

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian fare on Main Street”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Three of us went there on a recommendation and was delighted with the atmosphere, service and the food.

We all had the individual Pizza's that were excellent!! Two of us had a salad which were very good and I had the soup special that was so wonderful I ordered another. The server was very friendly, knew the menu and had great people skills.

Restaurant was very very clean, well designed and decorated. I would/will go back for sure and recommend you try this great little slice of Italy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tastes like Rome with a San Francisco vibe”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The quality of the pizza dough, the cheeses, the basil, the ingredients are fresh, authentic and light. I have not had pizza this great since Rome. The interior décor feels very much like the neat bistros in San Francisco.....small, intimate, warmly lit and lively with conversation. The wine selection pleased everyone in our group. The 12" pizza, though recommended as one per person, amply satisfied two of us. The rice balls are the lightest I've ever had with a tomato sauce that was divinely fresh and light. The American take of Italian food is generally heavy. Pizza Barbone is the opposite of that......Italian freshness the way it's meant to be!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeuroticNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

One of my favorite stops when I visit this town! Can't stop eating their pizza, so delicious! Everything here is SOOO good! Keep up the great food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Barbone also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Barbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing