We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, we got a great king suite with a huge jetted tub! The location is very close to the center where all the shops are and the hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly! I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samba265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for your five "circle" review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    260
    102
    36
    19
See reviews for
259
274
33
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This Doubletree has very obviously been newly renovated. good linens and towels, large pool and big (though somewhat outdated looking) fitness center in lower level of the hotel. This is really the only good choice to make when booking a room in Hyannis.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We really appreciate your recommendation of our hotel as "really the only good choice to make when booking a room in Hyannis" and thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile


I recently stayed here with my husband and children for one night on our way to Nantucket. It is in a central location, right by the airport and boats to the islands. The hotel used to be a Radisson, and it was purchased and renovated into a really nice Double Tree Hilton property. My husband and i loved the lobby bar and sitting area with a modern fireplace. We had a nice dinner in one of two booths by the bar, and had breakfast in one of the hotel restaurants. The food was quite good. The service was slow in the restaurant, but it was excellent at the bar.
This hotel seems to be the best option for an overnight stay in Hyannis. The staff is attentive, the decor is modern and nice, and the rooms are well appointed. My kids also enjoyed the indoor pool. This hotel is possibly the best in Hyannis.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvLuvLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thanks so much for your review and for taking the time to write. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer. We are definitely only a "hop, skip and a jump" away from the waterfront area and Hyannis Main Street, so thank you for mentioning our central location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantucket, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel has in my experience been the best option for an overnight stay in Hyannis. The staff is truly wonderful, the decor is lovely, the rooms are well appointed and the location is perfect-close to both the bus terminal and both the Hy-Line and Steamship terminals. Under it's new ownership as a Double Tree it is much improved. This hotel is a great option, maybe the best, in Hyannis.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We certainly are striving to be the best hotel option in Hyannis...so great to hear that we are on the right track! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I'm not sure if the staff was having an off weekend but our experience there this past weekend was not at all in line with the other recent reviews I have read on this site. It started with our check in where the person commented that it was "neat" we were Hilton Honors Gold members and then checked us in on a first floor cavernous and dark room. I realize that there are only 2 levels at this hotel but we still have "high floor" listed on our preferences and that wasn't either looked at or honored until we called the front desk from the room and requested an upgrade (which we had to ask for despite the hotel largely being nowhere near capacity) Later in the evening my husband went down to the front desk to ask about the complimentary water that we typically get as gold members and was given a welcome bag and was told that we should have received that upon check in because of our status.

The room we were eventually "upgraded" to was a room on the second floor with a couch, and ultimately seemed much better than the initial room we were put in. It seemed ok until the thermostat in the room clearly didn't work at 1:15am. I ended up having the worst night sleep because despite trying to fiddle with the thermostat it was not kicking on until the room reached what it read as 70 degrees but what felt like closer to 80.

The next morning we went down to take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast we were give as gold members (FYI the other two Hilton Hotels we have stayed at since reaching gold status upgraded our breakfast to full buffet). Upon entering the dinning room there were two other people eating breakfast and a slew of dirty tables. When we asked about the continental breakfast they pointed us in the direction of the 2 types of cereal offered and the rock hard lemon poppy seed muffins, and white bread for toast. Needless to say we ended up going out for breakfast elsewhere.

All in all we had a bad experience at this Doubletree and would not stay here again in the future. I realize that ultimately this review sounds somewhat elitist but we are very loyal to the Hilton brand and work hard to obtain and maintain our gold status and just felt really nickle and dimed here for the benefits that we shouldn't even have to ask for. In our experience the attention to detail and service were just not what I have come to expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostontraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share our recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction as valued HHonors members is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize that we fell short. We will review your feedback with our team members and use your comments as we constantly look for ways to improve our guest's experiences. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction and welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any additional assistance. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality and amenities you have come to expect from our family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very nice and clean hotel! Impressed with the staff as well as the restaurant and pool area. The kids were looking for a great place to swim and this was it! Will be back- thanks for the Hospitality!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you so much for writing and for your kind words! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed a great family getaway! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Experience, specifically involving the staff, was recognizably different then other establishments. Great time, would recommend to others, and room was super cold (great sleeping temperature!) and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for writing and for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear of your wonderful comments regarding our service and your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing