We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been vacationing on the cape for years and normally stay at the other Hilton property but decided it was time for a change and we're glad we did. The service provided by John at the front desk was exceptional. When we first checked in John welcomed us as Hilton Honors Gold members and provided us with warm chocolate chip cookies. When we got to our room, we had a slight problem with the noise from the adjacent room. We went back to the front desk and John immediately apologized and moved us to quieter room. The room itself was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Our room included a huge oversize soaking tub which was the size of a small hot tub! Overall, the room was quiet although there was some slight traffic noise. After dinner we decided to head down to the lobby and order a couple of drinks at the bar. Once again the service was outstanding. Jeff, the bartender was great, very friendly and made the best chocolate martinis! The continental breakfast at the restaurant was also very good. Overall, a great hotel, great staff and service. We will definitely be staying at the DoubleTree every time we visit the Cape. If you're looking for a nice quiet hotel with great service this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wife and I took Mom to the Cape for Mother's day. Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Recently updated decor, reasonable price, great service. Strange layout with stairs in a hallway. They gladly relocated us. Some airplane noise. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived a little before 3pm (check-in time) and the front desk guy told us there were no King rooms available. As a Hilton Honors member check-in is usually allowed a little early. He told us to visit the town and come back in a couple of hours. We had a very hectic day driving and really wanted to relax in the room for a while. We told him we may need to cancel our reservation and just drive home instead. He said he would call housekeeping and check again to see if anything was almost ready. As he went into the back room, another guest went to the front desk person next to us and we overheard her being told that they did have king rooms available. She was able to check into her king room. If the front desk person is going to lie to guests, he should probably make sure his co-workers are telling the same lie! He came back and told us a room was ready. How convenient, suddenly a room was ready! We also were not offered cookies upon check-in, one of the best things about staying at a Doubletree.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies that the desired King room was not immediately available upon your return after check-in time. We can understand how it might appear that the front office agents were giving out contradictory information, however, we respectfully believe that the agent you worked with was acting in good faith. The female guest who came to the desk and was assigned a King room by the other front office agent, was part of a larger group. These rooms had been "pre-blocked" in order to keep the entire group in close proximity to each other. Other king rooms were being cleaned and your agent was calling our housekeeping department in order to get an update on rooms as they became available. Of course, our goal is for all guestrooms to be ready at 3:00 p.m. check-in time or earlier, and we sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

my first night was an all nighter as who ever was in the next room was loud and disturbing and it started at 2am so not much sleep that night second night was better\All other services though not used this time are good Check in are very nice and respect your time even when having to answer the phone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 219ginai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to hear of the noise you encountered during the first night of your stay and regret that your “neighbors’ were not more considerate. We would have gladly changed your room (and spoken to the next door guests) – but alas, at 2 a.m. that is less than ideal. We’re glad to hear that the second night was better. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again if business or pleasure brings you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stay at the Hilton often due to business. All the staff are outstanding but Sean has gone above and beyond. He remembers me each time I stay. Sean notices when you are in a rush or tired from a long day. On one very stressful day he noticed and gave me a coupon for a movie and said "you look like you need this". It made my day! Sean and the rest of the staff are the reason why I select the Hilton each time I am on the cape.

Mary C

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 731Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for writing and for your special recognition of our staff and in particular of Sean, one of our fabulous front office agents. What a wonderful story that you shared (and honestly, one that we would never had known about, because of Sean’s humble ways!) Thanks so much for your loyalty and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good location to everything- Might as well eat at Double Tree. Most other places are not very good quality. we tried to find a good place for a great strip but no where in Hyannis could we find one. Pubs and taverns ok for grill food. Bar tender at hotel was GREAT!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We’re glad to learn of your great get-away! Thank you very much for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Quality guest services, pleasant and professional staff and nice surroundings combine for a quality experience. Lobby and surroundings appear newly refurbed and makes for a comfortable and casual place to hang. Front desk staff is supurb. Daryl provided exceptional help and service during our work in the banquet area.

Rooms are clean, well window'ed and nicely appointed. Definitely a great stay if you're out on the cape. And if you're coming in to town on a private jet, the airport is right across the street. Makes it convenient for those budget minded-Net Jetters!

Great stay, great service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for writing and for sharing your feedback with us. Thanks also for your special recognition of our front desk and our wonderful Conference Services Supervisor Daryl. Hope you’ll be back “Net Jetting” in our area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £93 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing