We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent three nights here on cape cod. The hotel is clean and the staff helpful, but we were not successful at using facilities such as indoor pool, restaurant. In fact each time we went to the restaurant or pool the doors were locked and there was no one around. The outdoor pool was open but a little chilly. The rooms had the usual facilities you expect of a Hilton. We had some added extras which were unexpected -ants in the bathroom. The toilet leaked too, let's hope they act on the information we gave them this morning. The layout of the hotel is extremely confusing at first and takes some getting used to. There is plenty of car parking and the wifi works, too. It's a bit of a walk into Hyannis from here, or it's a drive and find parking. There is some aircraft noise too from the local small airport.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the top floor close to the rear entrance which was convenient for loading and unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel if you are looking for a place to sleep for a night or two but I was not really impressed by this hotel. The staff were helpful and responsive however the rooms left a lot to be desired. The decor is tired and unappealing, the curtains look old, the rooms are dark, there was two double beds but they felt like they were smaller than a standard double. The air conditioning was extremely noisy and the whole room had a musty smell about it. This hotel is not near the harbour in Hyannis which we found to be irritating as it was a taxi or car journey to get to the very pleasant port, town and harbour area. I would recommend the Black Cat Tavern in Hyannis to eat in the evening and an Italian called Robertos in the Main Street. If we returned to Cape cod then I would rather stay in one of the B&B's in the town near the port rather than this hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoolsMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful comfortable place to stay, Stayed at a Hilton in Bangor so after finding the hotel we had booked in Hyannis Ma. was not at all what we expected we decided to go to a Hilton brand and will never stay at any hotel again unless it is a Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this hotel is not laid out well at all. Not convenient for guests to get to different areas of the hotel. It was confusing to get from one area to another. We had traveled to the area with an Uncle that has COPD and it was taxing to say the least.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katheline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice hotel. Double Tree neat and clean. Staff excellent. They took care of a few of our concerns going above and beyond each time to please us. My wife enjoyed her stay here as well. She loved the outside decorations. Location close enough to main street for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 660josephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a very nice major brand-name hotel in an area that doesn't have a lot of this type of facility. We attended as part of a wedding, and were very favorably impressed by the hotel, the quality of the room, the check-in staff, and the amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would first like to say that the staff was excellent and very responsive. The rooms were too small, especially for handicapped people. No sitting chair and no where to put a walker. In addition, not enough room on one side of each bed because they were too close to the walls/window. Very limited handicap parking and we could not always get a spot. Indoor pool was too far away from the room we were in. Toilets were low and the tile floor in the bathroom was uneven causing us to trip. Rooms were clean though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: £93 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing