We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in June for a wedding nearby. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, the overall cleanliness and the reasonable price.

We had other friends stay at other hotels in the area which were nowhere near as nice and modern. The staff went out of their way to make sure me and my friends were taken care of -- they made sure we received our wedding goodie bags and let us watch the World Cup on the large TV in the bar even though it was closed and we brought in outside food.

I would recommend this hotel if you have to be in the area and location (beach access etc.) is not top priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    273
    108
    37
    19
See reviews for
268
296
34
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We come every year to Hyannis for a dance competition and have stayed at a few local hotels. So far the Doubletree trumps them in terms of look and cleanliness of the facility and professionalism of the staff. It's not a high end luxury hotel, but there aren't any to be found in Hyannis. This is the closest we've found. The pool water wasn't clear (kind of a funny green/brown color) and the location wasn't the greatest, but the facility itself was welcoming and the rooms were updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 969kristend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Well, we live in New York, so after about a five hour drive because of traffic, we were tired and exhausted. We arrived at the hotel, and right away were greeted with a goody bag because were are hilton honors members ( i suggest registering yourself.) It had warm cookies, cape cod chips, and drinks. The man checked us in quickly and we went to our room right away. Only thing wrong was there wasn't a suitcase rack, so we called and they brought one up right away.The Room is airy, pretty, very clean, and comfortable, and so was the bathroom. The hotel also has a fire pit outside at night which is fun and makes you feel at home. We did not go in the pools because we were there only for a few days and did other things but they looked nice. We also did the breakfast, which was good. We were always seated right away, and the food was good, as well as there being many options. Also, the hotel is about three minutes away from Main street, and 5-10 minutes from the beach, great location and great hotel! Definately would stay here again. Last note, this did not bother us at all, but there was not a bath tub, only a shower which could be an issue for others? We use the shower anyways, but i thought it was important to mention.

Room Tip: They have cots to sleep on if you prefer a smaller room Rooms get chilly, a bit humid and damp as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Two exceptions would be that they advertise an indoor and outdoor pool. However they are not both open at the same time. Also we did the bed and breakfast. The included breakfast was a buffet. Nothing special here at all. We thought the food was rather dried out. We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in the past and they include a custom breakfast at a lower price. The hotel is not far from downtown and the beach, but you will have to drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Check in didn't follow Hilton Honors Diamond protocol and required my license and credit card (note the diamond benefit that you aren't supposed to require either). First Doubletree I've ever been too that "ran out" of doubletree cookies at check in. Seriously - that's a branding trademark how does management let that happen. Front desk seemed new and untrained.

First doubletree I've ever stayed at that provided only a limited breakfast and charged for a full buffet as the diamond breakfast benefit. Why would you nickel and dime your most loyal customers when no other doubletree I've ever stayed at has charged for this honors benefit?

Rooms are a bit dated and in need of renovation and overall this was a below average experience. I guess being on the cape and the limited hotels keeps occupancy up high enough to allow them to handle their services this way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are very sorry that our property and services did not meet your expectations and wish to apologize for the shortfalls you encountered upon check-in. Admittedly, we do follow the “rules” as far as the HHonors continental breakfast benefit program goes; however, we understand that the inconsistency among the DoubleTree by Hilton properties would be frustrating. We appreciate hearing your feedback on these issues, as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel has been completely renovated; grounds, lobby, pool areas, restaurants, etc. are beautiful. Staff was excellent across the board; very friendly, knowledgeable of the area, a joy to deal with. Wish it was located closer to downtown Hyannis as we like to walk more than drive when away, but can't have everything. [About 5 minute drive to Main Street, so not a big deal anyway.] Best part of each day - sitting in the patio garden around the fire pit as the sun set, enjoying the warmth of the fire and ice cold beer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay and for your 5 star review! It sounds like you had a lovely time and we thank you for your kind words and for having taken the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My first visit to the Cape in many years, we were visiting for a wedding. Wedding in Chatham, reception in Brewster and a couple days on the beaches. The location in Hyannis was perfect, close enough to everything and easy to get in and out of. The hotel was great, though we didn't try any of the in-house restaurants. Too many good restaurants in town and not enough time. Staff was very friendly, rooms are very nice and very clean, shower was awesome, lots of pressure. Good bed, lots of pillows, great towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
14.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing