We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a journey in Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good for a journey in Cape Cod”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel welcomes you with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, friendly staff and big rooms.
Bathroom was clean and big, bed and linens were comfortable.
The hotel location is great if you want to visit Nantucket, it's also very close to malls, restaurants and important highways.
My only complain would be that even though the WIFI is free, the signal is extremely weak, but aside from that great hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    265
    103
    36
    19
See reviews for
261
281
34
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamesville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

As a Hilton Honors member this seemed to be one of the few properties on the cape that I could stay at and enjoy my membership privileges. We were very pleased with our choice. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. As a gold member I was put in a special section of the hotel that was marked off for Hilton Honors members, so I don't know if the other rooms are different. I also received two breakfast buffets as a Gold member and was pleased with the offerings at breakfast. The best part, having two young children, was the outdoor and indoor pools. We went to the beach but the kids still liked going to the pool when we got back. And, one day when it rained for a little while, my kids were still able to have fun by going to the indoor pool. It was a few blocks away from the main street, but I never had trouble finding parking on the main street so it never felt like a hassle. It also might not have been as luxurious as a Chatham Bars Inn, but it also didn't have that cheap thrown together feel that a lot of properties have in a resort area. Also, it was perfect for what my family was looking for, a comfortable clean hotel with some amenities and a good location to go to beaches, shopping and cultural exhibits. I would definitely go back to this hotel on a family trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAB3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent location and helpful and nice staff. We were able to check out late without additional fee. the rate was quite expensive during the time that we checked in (more than $300/night) but that is because it was during the peak of the summer. also, you should ask if you are eligible for a breakfast voucher -- sometimes they forget to check that!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank macherrylint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am an Independent Case Manager, for Individuals with special needs. Once a year I take one of my clients on an overnight, her choice the Cape. This was my first stay with Double Tree, and I was very pleased with the service, accommodations, and the over all friendliness of the staff. It truly made for a nice experience for my client.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Easy access location off main route but for the high cost expected better location or better room. Very friendly staff. Poor value with no breakfast included. Only highlight was a warm cookie upon arrival.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 72bobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Double Tree in Hyannis for 3 days and it was a very good experience! The hotel is Very Clean and well maintained! The rooms were cleaned everyday like it was the first day you walked in. Breakfast was great, it is well worth paying extra for your room!
We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GMLMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I think this is a very nice hotel, clean, well located (only a few blocks/minutes away from the port - boats to the islands), and very friendly service. Had breakfast one morning delivered to the room... not bad, but not the best I have had. While located very near a small airport, we were mot bothered by it. I recommend this hotel is you are looking for a base from which to visit the islands and the rest of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFBeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,063 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing