We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by others comments!”
Review of Prova Brazil - CLOSED

Prova Brazil
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by others comments!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I heard from our waitress, Julia, (who was absolutely wonderful!), that Prova had some bad reviews. I had not read any reviews so I was not aware of this. I can honestly tell you we had an absolutely wonderful meal in the midst of an enjoyable environment outside on the patio. We had the antipasto appetizer (almost enough food for a meal) and very meaty and tasty Buffalo wings. For our main meal my mother had the Chicken Piccata which she thoroughly enjoyed and I had the Steak Salad which was very tasty. The outside patio was very open and welcoming with a lovely bar and some entertainment. All in all we enjoyed our visit and will most likely visit again. Make sure you ask for the waitress Julia; again she was most pleasurable and attentive!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank fmjc811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    14
    11
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great meat!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Was there yesterday and liked it! The sirloin was terribly good and my girlfriend loved the fish and chips. Staff was nice, cocktails good and not too pricy.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jojomillenium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth your money”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We walked in because it looked appealing from the street. We had to wait along time for our waitress and when the food finally arrived it was not worth the wait. Poor service and bad food. Will not recommend nor will I ever return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad, bad, bad.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a really bad place. The food was overpriced and disgusting. They had a cover artist that should look for another job, bad and the volume was so high you could not talk at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot, average food, pricey menu”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Monday night as I was in town for a conference, couple of people suggested other places on the Main Street, but this place looked like it was the best environment. They have outdoor seating, an outside bar, live music, and just a nice venue overall. The downside is the food was pricey and it was just OK. Had the pasta bolognese as my main meal and it was OK, nothing special, like any good pizzeria and it wasn't a large portion, it was average. Also had a side salad which was good, heavy on the lettuce light on all the stuff that makes it good. Buddy had salad with lobster added, and they gave him a small plate of lobster on the side, not as much as you would expect for how much it was extra. Service was good, our waitress was an absolute delight, and the overall restaurant was nice. Lucky they have a nice venue because I wouldn't go out of my way to go back for food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Antecroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prova Brazil also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing